We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway lounge deal”
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #11 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Most fantastic check in experience in this 48 bedroom boutique hotel, superb hotel room with extremely comfortable bed and bathroom. continental breakfast also came with hot bacon and eggs that can ordered for free. Plenty of awesome takeaway places around the hotel too.

This hotel is on par or even better than many of the 5 star hotels I've been too.
Wangz made 2 happy travellers :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilfredcsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and thank you sincerely for your compliments.

All of us look forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 959 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Pornpimol J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WANGZhotel231, The management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Extremely well designed and built hotel,built with top notch materials and fittings. Bedrooms very well done,very nice and very comfortable bed.Lobby,restaurant and bar also very well done.Staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable but not constantly in your face and standard of housekeeping was the highest I've ever seen.All around ,pound for pound, the best hotel I've visited and will definately stay there whenever I go back to Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyF24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad you enjoyed your accommodation experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, due to safety regulations, we are not allowed to install hair dryer sockets into the bathroom. However, guests may still use our hair dryers from the bedroom area.

Thank you for choosing us and all of us hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My bro found this hotel on tripadvisor because of all the positive reviews.This is a really nice boutique hotel which I think its service worth more than it's priced. Although the rates were not low, but the interior design, the staff, the bed and the bathroom were all fantastic. The twin room we stayed was on the fifth floor. The view from our room was pretty nice with trees and a school in the opposite. The room was not as packed as in other hotels I have been to. The bathroom and the bed were very clean. Love that they provided you free local newspaper every morning. This really feels like home for me. Despite got a bit bored with having eggs every monring for breakfast, I had a very pleasant stay at the Wangz Hotel.
Oh, the only thing should be improved is that there is no socket in the bathroom. There was only one for the shaver but not for me to use the hair dryer. So I could not blow my hair in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Really nice hotel, booked because of reviews on here and was not disappointed. Yes the MRT station is a walk, yes taxis are hard to find on wet afternoons but then this is the same as most hotels.
Bed was great, shower was fantastic, there was a good selection of tv stations and breakfast was lovely.
Only comment I would make is that the light and music system takes some learning.

Definatly A hotel for the savey traveller.

Room Tip: Many taxis don't know hotel yet, just mention the Link hotel next door... There is a small shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to submit this review.

The feedback you have provided will be addressed as we constantly seek to improve our accommodation experience.

May we have the pleasure of serving you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,112 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 317 in Singapore
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $196 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing