We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We were booked to stay 5 nights but due to sickness the stay was extended to 8 .The hotel is lovely ,just the right size with great service by the staff,very friendly ,helpful and all offered with a smile.Nothing was too much trouble and being sick,we really appreciated it.They went out of their way to enquire after our health and do whatever they could to help.
The breakfast provided was much more than we expected,described as a continental spread,it was bacon ,eggs of our choice,toast,quite a spread.
The hotel location is very good,a short walk to China Town and local small eateries right next door.A bakery across the road,a doctor just round the corner( which we unfortunately needed) ,the hotel even provided a mobile phone with free international calls and free internet.
We can really recommend the WANGZ Hotel to anyone going to Singapore and should we happen to visit that part of Asia again,we won't be staying anywhere else.Excellent value.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChangJie, Business Development Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Patricia T,

It is most unfortunate that your extended stay with us was due to an illness, we hope you have fully recovered by now!

Nonetheless, we are glad that you found your stay with us enjoyable and could still manage to explore the surrounding areas which are definitely worthy of a look.

We hope to see you again at WANGZ soon, though under much better circumstances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed at Wangz for two nights in February and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are enthusiastic, friendly and very helpful. The hotel is modern and well equipped but the round building creates a few issues particularly in the layout of the restaurant. We really appreciated having the use of the free cellphone during our stay and used it to find our way around the city. The walk to the MRT station was less than 10 minutes and once on the MRT you can get anywhere in the city quickly and cheaply.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annonymous303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChangJie, Business Development Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Annonymous303,

Thank you for your compliments on the staff and hotel, we sure try our best to please!

We think the roundness of our building provides a unique element to our hotel and makes things abit more interesting, though you are quite right that in terms of space utilization it can get rather tricky at times...

We hope we you will have enjoyed your stay with us enough to come back again on your next trip, where your complimentary handy phone awaits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Small hotel, just 8 rooms on each of six storeys. Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful- interested in where we were planning to visit then asking for feedback the next day. Modern, comfortable rooms with excellent bathroom and general facilities. Rooftop restaurant for the included breakfast which was plentiful. Beautiful artwork throughout the hotel.
The hotel is centrally located with bus stop and MRT station nearby and lots of restaurants in vicinity.
Tariff included minibar softdrinks, juices and water which were regularly replaced. Also included use of provided smartphone for use within and outside hotel, free wifi and local calls plus 5 international calls.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mras90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChangJie, Business Development Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Mras90.

Thank you for taking the time to mention our hotel artwork. We take pride in the artwork installed throughout our property, as many were specially commissioned for our hotel and/or personally selected the hotel owners!

We are glad that you found our location convenient for your needs, and that you enjoyed our room plus the room amenities like the complimentary usage of smartphone plus the mini bar items.

Your compliments about our staff are much appreciated and we will relay your thoughts about them to the team. We hope to see you again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wangz. A great location, close to the MRT station where you can travel to all parts of the city.
Our room was very clean, modern and we felt looked after whilst on holiday.
Breakfast is on the beautiful roof terrace and provides a great selection of food and drink before a busy day.
The staff were very professional, approachable and delivered a high standard of customer service.
You will need to provide a deposit upon arrival which is returned to you when you check out. You are also provided with a complimentary mobile phone to use during your stay which proved extremely useful for us.
A little slice of luxury in the city - a must stay!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank polly0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChangJie, Business Development Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Polly0207,

It is great to hear that your stay with us was thoroughly enjoyed.

We have only recently moved from serving breakfast at the lobby floor up to the rooftop restaurant and are pleased that this has been well-received by almost all our guests. Our rooftop's outdoor seating is also a nice spot for an evening cocktail or two the next time you stay with us!

The complimentary mobile phone provided certainly is *ahem* handy, and most guests do find it very useful as you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This was our second stay at Wangz Hotel and we were very happy that we decided on this hotel for our second visit to Singapore. They go out of their way to insure your visit is memorable. What they call their contentental breakfast is anything but that. Eggs to order, bacon & sausage, fruit, meat & cheese platter, rolls, and cold cereals were offered. After 2 days we sadly had to leave about 6:30 am and they offered to make us a "to go" box with the "normal" continental items. They also have a shuttle to 3 major ares of the city. We would not hesitate to recommend the Wangz Hotel.

Room Tip: We've had a different room each time and liked both of the.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chattie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChangJie, Business Development Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Chattie47,

We are equally happy to know that you chose to stay with us again as it means we must be doing something right!

Knowing that a good breakfast is an important way to start the day, we try to ensure our complimentary breakfast has not just quality, but sufficient variety to suit our various guests' taste buds. Our simple "to-go" breakfast box is our way to help ensure guests do not miss out on their breakfast no matter how early they have to check-out.

Please do return and have breakfast with us again, it's our treat!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,160 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 319 in Singapore
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $193 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing