We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #10 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in march and have to say we were very pleased. The room was spacious and modern, reception staff were always exceptionally helpful and friendly. The only down side it that it's right on a busy road and as I'm a very very light sleeper the first night the road noise kept me awake. After speaking to reception they moved us straightaway to the back of the hotel that was much better. Breakfast is ok with a range of Asian and European food and the roof top restaurant has a great view. The hotel is walking distance to Chinatown and the train station so getting about is easy. We used uber a lot to get us around the city which was cheap.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J01976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    355
    77
    12
    5
See reviews for
151
615
94
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here overnight in transit. The chic décor caught my eye when I did the research online, it didn’t disappoint. We had to pay $50US for an upgrade since our room wasn’t ready at 3am, understandable, and it’s worth the money. The front desk staff was very helpful whether we asked for a free shuttle to the Marina Bay Sands, or details about tax refunds. The top floor breakfast room staff was equally attentive when we asked for an omelette or a latte. The room was immaculate, very comfortable feather down beddings, nice shower. I’d stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCHToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChangJie, Business Development Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear MCHToronto,

Thank you for your kind review, though it is a pity you were only able to stay in Singapore for a night.

If your next visit to Singapore is for longer and you stay with us again, we will be delighted to help provide you advice where else to go sightseeing besides MBS and which nice places to check out and try our local food.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location 5 mins from MRT Outram Park station and 15 mins from China Town .It is located on the edge of a lovely art deco residential area worth exploring. The hotel room was comfortable, modern and spotless. The staff were just wonderful, looking things up for us, advising how to get to places and generally making our 2 day stopover delightful. The breakfasts were comprehensive with fabulous croissants (much appreciated after 2 weeks in Myanmar). The area is also quiet so we slept really well in the comfy beds. Cannot recommend highly enough

Room Tip: Believe any of the 40 rooms would be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willid1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChangJie, Business Development Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear wilid1952,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and were happy with all that we offered.

Our staff are always eager to assist our guests, from the simple requests like finding out basic information to interesting ones like recommending a 3-day itinerary, it's never too much trouble!

Please do come back soon and enjoy our comfortable beds again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuernberg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights. Wangz Hotel is located a short walk (5 to 10 minutes) away from MRT station Outram Park. For some times the hotel offers free shuttle to the MRT. The room was spacious and clean. Wifi worked excellent. They have free soft drinks everyday: 2 bottle of water, 2 cans with juice and two cans with coke (1 normal, 1 light). The breakfast was also very good, sure it’s a small hotel, so they can’t have the variety as in a big one. But you will find more than enough. They also offer hot eggs (omlelet, sunny side up ….). The staff was always very friendly and helpful, especially at check-in and also in the restaurant at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_mucnue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChangJie, Business Development Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Traveller_mucnue,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us including how much you enjoyed it.

No matter how much guests may like our rooms or amenities, end of the day, our team is still the star attraction!

Admittedly, our breakfast isn't the largest, but we certainly make the effort to ensure guests can still enjoy a good variety of quality breakfast items each morning!

We hope you will come back to WANGZ the next time you are in Singapore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel we got there before check in time & the manager let us check in early. The hotel manager was fantastic giving us pointers of things to see & do where to get the bus & where there were good places to eat, the Room was clean & big very nice. Would stay there again

Room Tip: great room for a good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChangJie, Business Development Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gloria P,

Thank you for your positive feedback and it is pleasing to hear our Front Desk Manager was able to provide you with great recommendations on where to go! For one, the nearby Tiong Bahru area is already a good place to explore with many small eateries and shops set up inside conservation shophouses.

Do come stay with us again soon!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Property: Wangz Hotel
Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $198 - $297
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing