We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ”
Review of Restaurant JAG

Restaurant JAG
Reserve a table
Ranked #237 of 13,627 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$49 - US$263
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Inspired by the beauty and nature of the mountainsides in Savoie, France, 40 indigenous herbs are thoughtfully selected from the region then exclusively flown into Singapore. Every dish is intimately created to highlight the distinctive trait of each herb. Welcome to Restaurant JAG - A One Michelin Starred French Fine Dining Restaurant.
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

Amazing 8 course tasting menu. Chef Jeremy delivered an incredible vegetarian menu for myself and fish and white meat one for my wife and each dish was mesmerising.

The service team led by co-founder Anant was also faultless.

Perfect evening where time flew by and we never noticed

Beautifully done

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank TheMohawkSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2020

For the first week of the Covid19 circuit breaker, Chef Jeremy offered a take away set menu for 2 for the week. I chose the option of the pumpkin soup for the appetiser, the Wagyu beef for the main and the dark chocolate brownie cake for dessert. Chef Jeremy also offered a selection of ala cartes for those who prefer to plan their own menu. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed savouring the cuisine privacy and comfort of our home. The pumpkin soup was simply delicious and comes complete with slices of pumpkin and condiments. The Wagyu beef was tender and succulent although we felt that the beef jus was a tinge salty. The brownie cake was special and a fitting complement for the entire meal. Really hope that Restaurant Jag will continue to offer these take out selections during the current circuit breaker restrictions on dining in. Really wish to encourage all who appreciate fine dining to give this a try and to show our support during these challenging times.

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrischang2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Our first time here for dinner!

We had the 6 dishes tasting menu which was amazing. Favourites included the Scallops, Corne and Fish dish. Wish that there could be more fish though - but was a good balance! Hope to return in the future, to try more dishes, as I feel Chef Jérémy has more to offer!

Chef himself came out to interact with the guests, after the appetisers are served and before you leave the restaurant as well. Really appreciate such gestures as it makes the dining experience more personal!

Ambience:
Perfect for dates, atmosphere is quiet and good for carrying conversation

Service:
Very good and friendly, would say more interactive than the usual fine-dining experience. Before the mains arrive, they will bring out the herbs, leaves, and teas that are special to the Savoie region for you to ask questions about, and smell.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lukamypoints77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anant_V_S_Tyagi, Owner at Restaurant JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Good Evening,

We would like to thank you for taking the time from your schedule to write in a review about your experience at JAG.

We are so glad that your experince was thoroughly enjoyable.

We make every effort to ensure that each experince is uniquely enjoyable.

As we are a restaurant with no menu when ones meal is built around their dietary inclinations with the day's freshest produce; we therefore ensure that no two meals are completely the same.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon.


Regards,
Anant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Very arty fusion but good culinary experience. The chef's are experienced and very personable. Worth a visit for a special date.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JeffM1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anant_V_S_Tyagi, Owner at Restaurant JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Good Evening,

Our apologies for a delayed resposne to your review of your experience at JAG.

We are glad that your enjoyed your experince at JAG.

We at JAG are a modern French fine dining restaurant where the culinary techniques are classic and the cuisine is Savoie herbs and Seasonal vegetabels centric. We are French through and through.

Thank you for your kind words of compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
The Team at JAG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

This is a small and intimate restaurant with only 7 to 8 tables. You get a full view of the kitchen where the chef owner showcase the cooking. Service is impeccable. The dinner menu is omakase style. We chose the 7 courses meal as we were in the first/earlier seating and did not want to rush through the 10 courses option.

We enjoyed all 7 courses tremendously. Some review commented the chefs tried too hard and the cooking was too elaborate. Well, we loved them trying hard and enjoyed the final product. We would definitely come back for the 10 courses option. If there has to be one marginally negative comment about JAG is the 2 seatings arrangement. The 6pm dinner is too early and the 8.30pm one a bit late. But after dining at JAG and seeing how thoroughly they prepared the dishes, I can see why they chose to do 2 seatings.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Busygowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anant_V_S_Tyagi, Owner at Restaurant JAG, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Good Evening,

Our sincere apologies for an exceptionally delayed response to your review.

Thank you so very mcuh for taking time from your schedule to write in a review about your experince with us.

We are so glad to read that your experince with us was an enjoyable one and one that has left an impression.

We are indeed an intimate space of 7 tables. The experince is what is key for us. given our nature of being a french omakase establishment we wish for guests to be relaxed and enjoy their time with us at a leisurely pace. We therefore practive two seatins.

We really hope to have the prvilege of welcoming you back to JAG soon.


Regards,
The Team at JAG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant JAG also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Restaurant JAG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.