We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavour extravaganza”
Review of Restaurant JAG

Restaurant JAG
Reserve a table
Ranked #288 of 13,638 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$49 - US$265
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Inspired by the beauty and nature of the mountainsides in Savoie, France, 40 indigenous herbs are thoughtfully selected from the region then exclusively flown into Singapore. Every dish is intimately created to highlight the distinctive trait of each herb. Welcome to Restaurant JAG - A One Michelin Starred French Fine Dining Restaurant.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Beautiful, flavourful dishes - very well prepared. Good matching of wines and an Outstanding cheese selection. A really special experience - we will be back

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Snarfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2020

Could not find a better venue to propose to my girlfriend.
Everything was excellent, the food quality, the presentation, service, timing, wine pairing, portions and atmosphere. The chef Jeremy is a real food artist and very accodomating to special diets, Anant is an encyclopedia of food and beverage :) They only use premium ingredients from mostly France and Japan. The chef helped me to prepare my little surprise for my proposal.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank jwithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Great tasting menu experience at JAG for a friend's birthday.

Surprising (in a good way) flavours and mix of dishes - the beef was a real standout.

Chef Jeremy came out to talk to us regularly and explain his choices, seasoning and herb sourcing - his passion for great food really came through.

Service was attentive, setting was intimate and not stuffy / austere at all. Very warm and welcoming.

Wine list was very decent too and price overall for the quality of experience was not bad either.

Will go again.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

Amazing 8 course tasting menu. Chef Jeremy delivered an incredible vegetarian menu for myself and fish and white meat one for my wife and each dish was mesmerising.

The service team led by co-founder Anant was also faultless.

Perfect evening where time flew by and we never noticed

Beautifully done

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank TheMohawkSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2020

For the first week of the Covid19 circuit breaker, Chef Jeremy offered a take away set menu for 2 for the week. I chose the option of the pumpkin soup for the appetiser, the Wagyu beef for the main and the dark chocolate brownie cake for dessert. Chef Jeremy also offered a selection of ala cartes for those who prefer to plan their own menu. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed savouring the cuisine privacy and comfort of our home. The pumpkin soup was simply delicious and comes complete with slices of pumpkin and condiments. The Wagyu beef was tender and succulent although we felt that the beef jus was a tinge salty. The brownie cake was special and a fitting complement for the entire meal. Really hope that Restaurant Jag will continue to offer these take out selections during the current circuit breaker restrictions on dining in. Really wish to encourage all who appreciate fine dining to give this a try and to show our support during these challenging times.

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrischang2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant JAG also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Restaurant JAG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.