We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very different”
Review of Restaurant JAG

Restaurant JAG
Reserve a table
Ranked #239 of 13,688 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$49 - US$264
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Inspired by the beauty and nature of the mountainsides in Savoie, France, 40 indigenous herbs are thoughtfully selected from the region then exclusively flown into Singapore. Every dish is intimately created to highlight the distinctive trait of each herb. Welcome to Restaurant JAG - A One Michelin Starred French Fine Dining Restaurant.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

This was one of the best dinners and kudos to chef Jeremy and his team. The herbs concept is unique and my wife loved the cheeses too. I learnt about morel the lesser cousin of truffle too. Thank you for the awesome culinary experience!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank CYY_1SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2021

While pricey for a single michelin star restaurant, the cuisine warrants the price. quality service and excellent ambiance.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank jandrewgorud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

The chef and the staff are very friendly. They explained each dish, the ingredients, spices used. I like their open kitchen where you can see how they prepare the food.
One thing I like is that the ingredients are seasonal, meaning dishes will be prepared difficultly based on what is available.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Chef came out to talk to us and every table. That was nice. His food is very delicate and really tailored to preferences of each individual. The caviar was excellent with the little blinis

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank JeanneL209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Beautiful, flavourful dishes - very well prepared. Good matching of wines and an Outstanding cheese selection. A really special experience - we will be back

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Snarfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant JAG also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Restaurant JAG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.