We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top michelin restaurant in SG”
Review of Restaurant JAG

Restaurant JAG
Reserve a table
Ranked #186 of 14,116 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$47 - US$251
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Inspired by the beauty and nature of the mountainsides in Savoie, France, 40 indigenous herbs are thoughtfully selected from the region then exclusively flown into Singapore. Every dish is intimately created to highlight the distinctive trait of each herb. Welcome to Restaurant JAG - A One Michelin Starred French Fine Dining Restaurant.
Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

Eric, the restaurant manager - is impeccable in his profession and affable like a family friend. He helped me with my wife’s dietary preferences (she was 8 mths pregnant) and even went beyond with a couple of my personalised requests - which i am deeply grateful for. Superb service which will keep us coming back for more. The food is simply brilliant for our palates - focused on greens with luxury protein as a side, and hailing from the south of france. Chef Jeremy is a maverick at what he does, transforming exotic vegetables into gastronomical masterpieces. 11/10 will recommend!

Date of visit: January 2022
2  Thank wanderlustersg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2021

No regrets at all. Comforting food , nicely plated to tell a story. We love it . The team went through great length to give us one of the most memorable dining experience. Chef Jeremy, Somm Eric . Merci Beaucoup. We will be back for the winter menu. Au Revoir.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Desmond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2021

We would highly recommend JAG as this was so far the most comfortable and specially curated dining experiencewe had in French restaurants. They were attentive to all guests and you can feel so through their willingness of sharing their knowledge to you. Chef Jeremy came out from his kitchen twice and had small talk with all the diners. Our attendant Eric and his colleague made you feel comfortable dining throughout with their friendliness and personalised service. Great job to Chef Jeremy and his team!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Bellachronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2021

This restaurant is such a gem! Been there twice just this year alone for its summer and autumn menus. It's a place that I won't hesitate to go back for that special occasion, celebration.

Chef Jeremy's mastery of herbs and his ingredients is almost like sorcery, he truly cook with the season and gives it a lot of thought and imagination whist executing the dish perfectly. One can really sense and taste the season and passion in each of his creation.

The plating and colours are like pieces of art that one can devour dish after dish.

The restaurant manager and sommelier and all waiters are exceptionally attentive and know their food well.

The pricing is also a steal for its quality and consistency. Value for money before it gets 3 michelin stars. In fact it may be on par if not better than some 3 michelin stars restaurants in town.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2021

Was at JAG with my mom last week. It was our first time at the restaurant and the warm intimate setting was the first thing that struck us. There was a lovely glow within. We were sat by the window which gave us a good overall view of the restaurant. The service staff as well as the sommelier were really attentive and made us feel totally at home. Chef came out of the kitchen on a couple of occasions to check on how we were doing and without doubt , his food with the strong emphasis on veg was stellar and insta-worthy. We would definitely recommend JAG and dinner there would be next on the cards.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Deprecative
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant JAG also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Restaurant JAG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.