We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening!”
Review of Restaurant JAG

Restaurant JAG
Reserve a table
Ranked #186 of 14,116 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$47 - US$251
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Inspired by the beauty and nature of the mountainsides in Savoie, France, 40 indigenous herbs are thoughtfully selected from the region then exclusively flown into Singapore. Every dish is intimately created to highlight the distinctive trait of each herb. Welcome to Restaurant JAG - A One Michelin Starred French Fine Dining Restaurant.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

The food was absolutely incredible! It was not only delicious, it also was presented like artwork. The staff were very attentive and lovely, and the chef stopped by several times throughout the evening to check we were happy with everything. The restaurant is very small, with only six tables, which feels very intimate and special.
My husband has a few food intolerances, which they catered to and he didn’t have to miss out on anything, which was a first!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank Sara_in_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2022

this is birthday and anniversary restaurant. the chef is exceptionally talented and the food rivals many of the 2 and even 3 star meals i have had in other parts of the world - not bad for a single starred restaurant. be warned the portions, while numerous are very very small. if not for the insane cheese board we'd likely leave hungry! Regardless, this is quality dining that borders on art.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank jandrewgorud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2022

We went at lunch, and there was only two tables; very quiet. The service and food was amazing - why four stars? When the 'house" champagne is $60 per glass... we didn't see a wine menu; we just trusted - $60 is just a big rich

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2022

Opted for vegetarian dinner. Taste blends were thoughtful but most were average/passable. Ambience is sub par especially if you are celebrating an occassion.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
2  Thank FunFoodTravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

Eric, the restaurant manager - is impeccable in his profession and affable like a family friend. He helped me with my wife’s dietary preferences (she was 8 mths pregnant) and even went beyond with a couple of my personalised requests - which i am deeply grateful for. Superb service which will keep us coming back for more. The food is simply brilliant for our palates - focused on greens with luxury protein as a side, and hailing from the south of france. Chef Jeremy is a maverick at what he does, transforming exotic vegetables into gastronomical masterpieces. 11/10 will recommend!

Date of visit: January 2022
2  Thank wanderlustersg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant JAG also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Restaurant JAG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.