We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$71
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Booking.com
US$76
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$93
US$65
View Deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Hotels.comUS$76
eDreamsUS$76
StayForLongUS$93
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
15
44
44
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
44
44
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019

The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable.
Its located in an easy road and to walk around the neighborhood was something I loved. The river was nearby, giving travelers an opportunity to think about their health while on work engagements

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank dewropshaheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Companion42221971155,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July for a business trip. I booked the hotel online with another provider and paid US$300 for the 3 nights. I have to admit i expected a lot more for the money i paid. The room was small and basic but was at least clean and with a decent quiet air-conditioner.

One frustrating thing was the table provided was slightly bigger than my laptop therefore every time i had to use it the kettle, in-house phone and tray needed to be unplugged and placed on the floor Shower was good and hot downside being no cubicle and the lavatory was soaked each time but that's a minor issue for a bloke.....ha ha ha!

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with checking in / out a simple process. Location for me was also good.........20 minutes walk from Chinatown. There is a great food centre (Tiong Bahru) just 3 minutes walk away from the hotel also a very good Thai restaurant even closer.

I would stay here again but would search for a cheaper price as it really is not worth US$ a night.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oopsvanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Dear oopsvanman,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

A place that is ideal for your business trip. Quiet and cosy environment. The reception is warm and friendly. A hearty smile that keeps you thinking you are at home. Will come back again. Room is small but good enough for me.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kally1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Dear kally1967,

We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Singapore again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

Very nice hotel in affordable price. Rooms are very clean and quite tiny, but it's normal in Singapore. Kind and nice staff. Location is ok, 600m from the nearest metro station, sometimes it's not comfortable when it's hot and humid. 24/7 grocery just next to the hotel, few breakfast options available nerby including local food court. Bathroom is very small, with open shower.
A/c was very noisy, no locker in the room.
Generaly I do recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aleksandrap631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Dear aleksandrap631,

Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay and we have since rectified the a/c situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

Hotel 81 Osaka is perfectly situated in Tiong Bahru, and the food choices are limitless. Tiong Bahru Market and Hawker Centre is a pleasant 4 minute walk where you can sample the best and affordable Singaporean delicacies. Other food destinations like the Tiong Bahru Bakery and other cafes and restaurants are also a stone's throw away.
The hotel itself may have small rooms but they are clean and have comfortable mattresses.What made me recommend this hotel are the honest staff.My wife left her Ipad which we onle discovered when we arrived in the Philippines.Emaile the management and was pleasantly informed that their cleaner found it and turned it over to managemnt.Kudos to Mam Jasmine for facilitating the recovery of he Ipad. Will definitely stay here when we return to Singapore.

Room tip: This hotel,is in a side street so there is virtually no traffic noise
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Dear Eugene Lee B,

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It is definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Jasmine know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews