We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atas Kaya Toast deserves better plating”

Wildseed Cafe at The Alkaff Mansion
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #645 of 13,717 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$7 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Bukit Merah
Description: Cosied at the ground level of The Alkaff Mansion and surrounded by sprawling canopies, lies Wildseed cafe, a pet-friendly floral cafe and patisserie. Offering a hearty selection of brunch items, freshly baked cakes and luscious pastries, the blooming cafe that rests in the hill of Telok Blangah makes for a true escape from the bustling city.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

I ordered the Atas Kaya Toast. The chefs put in no effort to enticing plating. A side plate instead of a dinner plate was used. This was not a good move. There was also no effort at all to garnish the meal. With a little thought and effort to plating the food on a large dinner plate, it will help to visually lift the diner’s experience. Btw, the coconut gratings were too little too.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Boon_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2021

Loved the ambience, the outdoor space and the weather was on our side too… loves the place and will definitely be back

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank keentravellerDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Was here for breakfast. The food and services was good. Good food recommendation (Wagyu beef pie) by Juliana.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank TanK1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Alkaff Mansion, Marketing at Wildseed Cafe at The Alkaff Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear TanK1285,

We are glad that you enjoyed our Wagyu Beef Pie and we will certainly pass on your kind compliments to Juliana. Looking forward to welcoming you back again!


Sincerely,
Wildseed Café at The Alkaff Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Perfect lunch location. My friend and I choose this for a lunch catch-up, Alkaff Mansion is the perfect escape as you really feel like you are leaving the city to the colonial building. The food was fantastic, I had the pulled pork and sriracha pizza that was so big I brought half home and was enjoyed in seconds. My lunch date had the beef pie and was equally satisfied with the taste and value for money. The service, by our server Chris, was exceptional. He was polite, attentive, and friendly, in 10 years in Singapore each visit here I am impressed by the level of service at a cafe style restaurant, kudos! I will definitely be back, for a 3rd visit.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank the-little-tourist-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Alkaff Mansion, Marketing at Wildseed Cafe at The Alkaff Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear the-little-tourist-E,


We are glad that you had a great experience with us, particularly enjoying our Smoked Pork Pizza and Wagyu Beef Pie. We will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to Chris, looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Wildseed Café at The Alkaff Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021

I totally love the Alkaff Mansion but I find it very frustrating that visitors with canine friends get priority for outdoor seating ahead of visitors without canine friends who have booked ahead in advance and requested outdoor seating. There’s something wrong there.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank nbfnbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wildseed Cafe at The Alkaff Mansion also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Wildseed Cafe at The Alkaff Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.