We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$76
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Trip.com
US$77
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$99
US$73
View Deal
SAVE US$26
Official HotelUS$74
Hotels.comUS$96
ZenHotels.comUS$99
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
51
18
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
18
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower outdoor bathtub canned drinks smart design free refreshments maxwell hawker center control panel open concept single traveller visit singapore again body wash chinatown area birthday staycation rooms are small high tech a lovely stay other hotels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

Chic and sleek interior, the room opens out to the interior courtyard! The place have exceeded my expectations, will totally come here again! Friendly staff and pleasant ambience.

Soundproof rooms at least stated on OTA.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yourepiphany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Booked way ahead in Aug/Sep for a year-end staycation, and selected the room with an outdoor bathtub! :D

Check in was fast and efficient, all rules and policies were explained clearly by Grayson (thank you!) and the room was ready slightly before the actual check in time. Thank god no madness like the rest of the main hotels!

Room was in the courtyard on level 2, of a decent size, and of course the outdoor bathtub! Don't worry, there is a shower/toilet area within the room still, the tub is more for relaxation (at least that's what I did).

There was Netflix on TV, bed was comfy and all the basic necessities were available!

Location of the hotel was great! It was like 5 mins in one direction to Chinatown, and another 5 mins in the opposite direction to Duxton. Many restaurants, bars, eateries around, just by walking!

We spent hours wandering in the area, not having to worry about drinking and driving, or stuck in the small lanes waiting for parking lots.

Definitely a recommended hotel for staycation, and for visitors from overseas, a great place to stay and explore the local scenes! :D

Room tip: Book the room with an outdoor bathtub!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank starzdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Nice hotel vibe and interestingly design. Small room but compact and well-utilised. Like the sony smart tv with Netflix. The shophouse feel of the room is great as the huge windows of the shophouse allows plentiful light into the room.

The area near the doorway mirror needs some lighting as it is dark. One should also note that rooms facing the street opposite potato head restaurant tend to be noisy at night. Other than that, the hotel is good for relaxation and value for money. The complimentary drinks and snacks at the lobby is a plus too.

Room tip: Go for bigger rooms
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terlunche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

A/C on upper deck kinda growlingat night.

Room are cozy but not ideal claustrophobic guest.

Walks away from 7-11.
Strolls away from Chinatown Point.
Next to Potato Head.
and few other good eats nearby.

Special mention & thanks to Rina for arranging the Anniversary surprise for my wife. Really appreciate it.

Keep up the good work

Overall we enjoyed our staycay here with Soloha!!

Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iarcher2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan Chua, Marketing at Hotel Soloha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Hi iarcher2019,

Thank you for taking out your precious time to write us this review on your stay with us! We appreciate the lovely feedback — we have conveyed your sentiments to Rina, and she says thank you very much!

We hope to see you here with us again soon. For the meantime, do take care and stay safe!

Best Regards,
Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Room is very well designed and cute theme.. facilities within room are excellent. Clean and smoke free. Small bar for good drinks. Waking distance of 10minutes to central Chinatown for good food. Especially the Chinatown food complex definitely recommended

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikeo2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan Chua, Marketing at Hotel Soloha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Hey mikeo2515,

Thank you very much for leaving us with this honest review! We feel thrilled to have inspired such a great stay for you. We hope to see you here with us again soon; for the meantime, do take care and have the best days ahead!

Best Regards,
Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews