We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
S$179
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
S$161
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
COW6Y10
London, United Kingdom

Family stay at the Cube.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024
The cube is located in Chinatown with excellent transport links and access to amenities. Very compact but that was fine for us and is reflected in the price. I would have rated 4 stars, but knocked down to 3, as staff where not located within this site. They are primarily based in the building they have across few doors down. Rooms could to with some freshening up, but it ticked the main boxes for being cleaning and in a good location
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
S$247
  • Hotels.com
    S$350
  • Priceline
    S$239
  • Expedia.com
    S$316
0.6 km from CUBE Family Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$294
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$232
  • Agoda.com
    S$222
  • Preferred Hotels
    S$330
3.5 km from CUBE Family Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$250
  • Official Website
    S$264
  • Priceline
    S$218
  • Hotels.com
    S$264
0.7 km from CUBE Family Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$134
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$118
  • travelup.com
    S$160
  • Expedia.com
    S$134
1.9 km from CUBE Family Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$118
  • Expedia.com
    S$134
  • travelup.com
    S$152
3.5 km from CUBE Family Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Pool
Restaurant
Facade
Booking.com
S$166
  • Priceline
    S$139
  • Agoda.com
    S$134
  • travelup.com
    S$195
1.0 km from CUBE Family Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Pool
Restaurant
Facade
Booking.com
S$134
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$118
  • KLOOK
    S$112
  • Vio.com
    S$131
3.1 km from CUBE Family Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$220
  • travelup.com
    S$258
  • Expedia.com
    S$184
  • Priceline
    S$193
0.4 km from CUBE Family Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
S$220
  • Priceline
    S$215
  • Vio.com
    S$190
  • Hotels.com
    S$219
4.1 km from CUBE Family Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$1,066
S$769
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    S$1,066
  • Trip.com
    S$769
  • Vio.com
    S$769
1.8 km from CUBE Family Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
34
28
10
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
28
10
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift mrt station small space carry your luggage location is great walking distance chinatown beds shopping convenience fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Really tight and tiny space for family of 2 adults and 2 kids below 5 y.o. with luggages.
This building have NO LIFT, so you got to carry your stroller, luggages and everything you have by your own to up to at least level 3. Staffs are very friendly.

Room tip: Very tight space.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justin368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024

Stayed 2 nights in January 2024 family of 4. DO NOT STAY HERE!  We booked a room for 6 people (even though we were a family of 4) so that we could have more room to spread out and for our luggage. When we checked in, we got a room with 4 beds (2 queens, 2 twins). Clearly this didn't solve the issue of needing more space to spread out.  Reception informed me that the room was adequate for 6 people and they were fully booked so I could not get any room.  The room was TINY.  The family room we had booked DID NOT resemble the photos on the website at all.  Its was much smaller, tighter, no room to walk, pass each other, no room to store luggage, totally claustrophobic, very dark (not light like the photos), only one outlet worked to charge all of our devices (and there are over a dozen outlets in our room).  You cannot sleep and charge at the same time because the desk (on the wall of the bed) needs to be open to access the chargers and you cannot sleep with the desk open over your head.  The sink was the same size as my hand. Water went everywhere and there is no counter space for toiletries.   There is NOWHERE comfortable to go outside of the room and sit.  The 'kitchenette' they offer in the common space has hard metal barstools, not soft, comfortable chairs for guests to sit.  There is NO lift/elevator so be ready to lift all your luggage up several flights of stairs with no help.  There is A/C in the room but if you are in the corner of one of the beds, the air does not circulate and gets very hot.   I do not recommend this place, not even a little.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melahknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Otherwise a great choise for a one night stay in Singapore, but dirty/stained bedsheets left the impression that the cleanliness is not high on the priority list. It seemed that the sheets might even be used… The lack of space doesn’t really matter if you’re prepared for it and stay there only for the night.

Room tip: A good location!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Minna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2023

The hotel is located in Chinatown. It was great for food and shopping. It is near the Chinatown MRT station only 5 mins walk. Easy for going to anywhere via MRT. However, I think it more suitable for the family with kids (age 7 above) and backpack (not suuitcase). Overall CUBE Family Boutique Capsule Hotel @Chinatown has great location for food and transportation.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jerayoot V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2023

The pillows and blankets are okay but the space is too cramped for 6 persons
Toiletries only good for one day
Towels are difficult to get replaced
The staff are kind but the hotel is not ideal for big persons or many persons or many bags

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews