We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely return.”

Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare
Ranked #121 of 10,524 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: Chef Lino Sauro's contemporary Italian and Mediterranean cuisine Gattopardo Ristorante di Mare, is located at the heart of Tanjong Pagar with its historic charm and atmosphere. Seafood has always been the soul and life of South Italy. It is in our hands to preserve this way of life by using only sustainable seafood at Gattopardo. At the end of the day even the smallest things we do make a big difference.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will definitely return.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2015

Delicious Italian cuisine in one of the coolest neighborhoods in Singapore. Mediterranean Sea bass baked in salt was fantastic. Great service and worth the price -- at least by Singapore standards.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristinemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    71
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Southern Italian in Singapore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2015

From the moment we were seated until the last scrumptious bite we loved this place. Grilled calamari and tuna tartare for starters were delicious and we enjoyed sharing (just 2 of us). Excellent recommendations from our knowledgeable server led us to try the branzino baked in salt. Moist and delicious. Finally a complimentary limoncello and dessert--gelato and some chocolatey treat from their menu. We did not have a pasta course, but I was excited to see they offer gluten free pasta. Only downside was the fish was served without any veg of any kind. I would have preferred to have some accompaniment and it would have perked up the plate. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristinemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thanks Chef Lino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2015

Gattopardo is just amazing!

I lived in Tras street for 5 month and absolutely it was the best restaurant where I was. Went almost every day and they treated me every day with the best food and wine ever.
Great quality, great service, AMAZING chef!

I take the chance to thank the team and Chef for how amazing, innovative and high quality they were with me for 5 months!!

  • Visited May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matteo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
1 review
“Just delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2015

To my mind this is the best restaurant in Singapore and the only Italian worth visiting in the whole island. Brilliant food, excellent wine choice and friendly and knowledgeable staff. Can't ask for more.

  • Visited August 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Ccarrillouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2015

We came in a big group, but the restaurant was not busy at all. The service was still extremely bad throughout the night. The staff assigned to our table was not able to communicate very well in English and missed several of the drinks orders. It was one long wait from the minute we arrived until we left. Drinks came slow and the food even slower. The food is expensive, but not good at all. Portions are small and many of them were extremely salty. Several mains had to be returned (some more than one time), but never returned with a satisfactory result.
Wine card is also very expensive and a lot of the wines were not even available. The few wines we found were only available in 1-2 bottles.. Can't recommend anyone to dine there.

  • Visited August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Soren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing