We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch”

Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare
Ranked #145 of 10,497 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: Chef Lino Sauro's contemporary Italian and Mediterranean cuisine Gattopardo Ristorante di Mare, is located at the heart of Tanjong Pagar with its historic charm and atmosphere. Seafood has always been the soul and life of South Italy. It is in our hands to preserve this way of life by using only sustainable seafood at Gattopardo. At the end of the day even the smallest things we do make a big difference.
Singapore
1 review
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Splendid lunch for which it's really an incredible meal. Super affordable and the calamari portions were huge. Fish is best.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank chihchiangn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    70
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“beautiful and delicious food”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was left with the best of impressions from Gattopardo, and think it thoroughly deserves 5 stars. I enjoyed it much more than some of the restaurants in the top20 of tripadvisor for Singapore.

The service was excellent. Staff was attentive -but not too much-, friendly, and knowledgeable. The chef, a Sicilian native, was also friendly and introduced himself to the patrons.

The food was presented beautifully and tasted delicious. I recommend the degustation menu which was good value -- the 4 course option makes for a complete and filling dinner. It included a burrata with caponata and parma ham, an amazing ravioli dish (best ravioli I've ever had), the Spanish mackerel entree, and a semifreddo nougat dessert.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb food in great setting”
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had an amazing meal in the private dining room upstairs. Everything from the food to the staff were excellent. The lobster ravioli was a particular favourite of mine. The selection of desserts were mouthwatering and I am not a big dessert person. This restaurant is well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunworshipper2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Visited this great restaurant recently with friends and had a wonderful meal. The staff were very attentive and guided us through the menu. The standout dishes were the wonderful ravioli with generous shavings of black truffle. While it has a seafood theme I was told by my wife to have the Wagyu beef and let me tell you it was great. A genuine charcoal flavour accompanied by wonderful corn. The deserts were terrific. Will definitely return

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing dining experience”
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We had the pleasure of dining in this fine Italian/Sicilian restaurant. There were a group of us in the private dining room upstairs. We started with a selection of starters - highlight was the the chargrilled octopus followed by a seafood pasta with sea urchin. On to the main course - I would recommend the wagyu beef with chargrilled corn. Still more to come with a variety of desserts. Canoli was divine. Great wines accompanied the meal. Happy diners - all 12 of us. If you like Italian with class, try Gattopardo, you won't be disappointed

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing