We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Playing host to my guest”

Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare
Ranked #161 of 11,489 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: Chef Lino Sauro's contemporary Italian and Mediterranean cuisine Gattopardo Ristorante di Mare, is located at the heart of Tanjong Pagar with its historic charm and atmosphere. Seafood has always been the soul and life of South Italy. It is in our hands to preserve this way of life by using only sustainable seafood at Gattopardo. At the end of the day even the smallest things we do make a big difference.
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This is an excellent place to host your guest. The Chef is from MBS before and made excellent pasta.
For price wise it is justifiable for the delicious gourmet .

Will surely return again with my family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank E4082ECanthonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linosauro2000, Owner at Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

My Dear E4082ECanthonyc
we really appreciate your lovely review
and we looking forward to have your family with us as well
cheers
lino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

We have visted Gattapardo many times and it is always fresh and delicious. The waitstaff is attentive and knowledgeable. The fish baked in salt is outstanding. We will visit again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Kristinemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linosauro2000, Owner at Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Kristine
thank you so much again and again for your valuable support
lino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Attentive service staff & great ambience. The coconut butter that comes along with the bread was great. I love the dessert too...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank LEmonlimez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linosauro2000, Owner at Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

dear Lemonlimez
we really appreciate your valuable feedback
lino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Place is easy to find. Went on a Monday and the place is quiet which allows for good catch up sessions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank dada_newsfeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Gattopardo exemplifies Italian fine dining at its best.. each course surprised and delighted with its fusion of flavours. Portions perfect. Staff friendly, courteous and very efficient.

Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare also viewed

 

Been to Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing