We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best zuppa”

Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare
Ranked #145 of 10,497 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: Chef Lino Sauro's contemporary Italian and Mediterranean cuisine Gattopardo Ristorante di Mare, is located at the heart of Tanjong Pagar with its historic charm and atmosphere. Seafood has always been the soul and life of South Italy. It is in our hands to preserve this way of life by using only sustainable seafood at Gattopardo. At the end of the day even the smallest things we do make a big difference.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“The best zuppa”
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We ordered Agnello, Zuppa, caprino e rafani, Millefoglie, Tiramisu and Tortelli. The zuppa was the best seafood soup that I have ever had. Agnello (Lamb rack) is a bit disappointing, it comes with 2 pieces, not tender and juicy, not so much meat there.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Lego2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linosauro2000, Owner at Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare, responded to this review, yesterday
my dear Lego 2000
thank you so much to find the time to give us your feedback about your experience in Gattopardo
only with our guests feedback we can understand and continuously thrive to improve our food and service
really appreciate
lino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    70
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
“Playing host to my guest”
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an excellent place to host your guest. The Chef is from MBS before and made excellent pasta.
For price wise it is justifiable for the delicious gourmet .

Will surely return again with my family.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank E4082ECanthonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linosauro2000, Owner at Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare, responded to this review, yesterday
My Dear E4082ECanthonyc
we really appreciate your lovely review
and we looking forward to have your family with us as well
cheers
lino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent every time”
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visted Gattapardo many times and it is always fresh and delicious. The waitstaff is attentive and knowledgeable. The fish baked in salt is outstanding. We will visit again!

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Kristinemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linosauro2000, Owner at Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kristine
thank you so much again and again for your valuable support
lino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great service & food”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attentive service staff & great ambience. The coconut butter that comes along with the bread was great. I love the dessert too...

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank LEmonlimez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linosauro2000, Owner at Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare, responded to this review, yesterday
dear Lemonlimez
we really appreciate your valuable feedback
lino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place is easy to find. Went on a Monday and the place is quiet which allows for good catch up sessions.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank dada_newsfeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Gattopardo Ristorante Di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing