We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
28 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
S$1,049
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
travelup.com
S$1,453
Trip.com
S$1,049
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
ed an
Singapore, Singapore

Staycation birthday celebration

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jun 2021via mobile
Premier Room with garden view and enjoyed the day and night view. Room is big and clean with Euro2020 on TV!! Midnight swim at pool an unforgettable experience. 1% people swimming. 99% people taking videos/photos ! Thank you MBS, I will be back!
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Off peak the best. Opt for the view if you are first timer
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chin Siong Pek, Other at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review
Responded 25 Jun 2021
Dear immd09,

I am delighted to receive your kind endorsement and thank you for reviewing your stay experience with us.

I am glad you enjoyed the garden view from your premier room and the midnight swim under the beautiful night sky. Marina Bay Sands is glad to offer our in-room guests the ability to watch EURO2020 from the comfort of their room and I am glad you managed to catch it during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back for more staycations.

Yours sincerely,
Pek Chin Siong
Vice President of Hotel Operations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
S$129
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    S$152
  • Trip.com
    S$119
  • Vio.com
    S$134
2.7 km from Marina Bay Sands
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
S$134
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • travelup.com
    S$160
  • Vio.com
    S$119
  • Expedia.com
    S$134
2.0 km from Marina Bay Sands
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$237
  • Expedia.com
    S$227
  • Trip.com
    S$204
  • Hotels.com
    S$227
1.2 km from Marina Bay Sands
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$264
  • Official Website
    S$264
  • Agoda.com
    S$182
  • Expedia.com
    S$264
1.6 km from Marina Bay Sands
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$249
  • Preferred Hotels
    S$350
  • Agoda.com
    S$201
  • Vio.com
    S$210
3.3 km from Marina Bay Sands
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
Booking.com
S$130
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    S$119
  • KLOOK
    S$112
  • Expedia.com
    S$134
2.4 km from Marina Bay Sands
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$193
  • travelup.com
    S$232
  • KLOOK
    S$151
  • Vio.com
    S$173
1.6 km from Marina Bay Sands
Pool
Restaurant
Facade
Booking.com
S$123
  • Vio.com
    S$99
  • travelup.com
    S$147
  • Expedia.com
    S$123
2.6 km from Marina Bay Sands
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
S$190
  • Yotel
    S$199
  • Agoda.com
    S$150
  • travelup.com
    S$212
4.0 km from Marina Bay Sands
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
S$187
  • Expedia.com
    S$168
  • Vio.com
    S$151
  • Hotels.com
    S$168
4.4 km from Marina Bay Sands
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (30,651)
Filter reviews
30,651 results
Traveller rating
17,443
7,871
3,201
1,123
1,013
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17,443
7,871
3,201
1,123
1,013
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool orchid suite rise restaurant observation deck city view light show huge hotel iconic hotel club room marina bay hotel guests luxury hotel singapore skyline shopping mall food court premier room room key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,226 - 1,231 of 30,651 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

My family stayed at MBS for an upmarket change during the school holidays. My kids got one room (upgraded) with a Level 30 view of the Gardens. Largest hotel room foyer they have ever had, plus they had a balcony! Wife and I got a Level 26 view of the Bay because we did not want to wait for a possible upgrade.

The MBS experience really is decadent. We are used to a lower budget range so this was completely different. The rooms are notably more spacious, the views are lovely and the in-room dining (there was no restaurant dining due to Phase 2 Heightened Alert measures) was really delicious.

Our package gave us 240 Sands Rewards Dollars (two rooms for two nights) so we even got some shopping in. The kids loved that!

And of course, the view from the Infinity Pool gives one a very unique perspective of Singapore. Thankfully, due to capacity restrictions, it was not too crowded.

Even durong COVID-19 there is still lots to do at MBS besides chilling in the room: the casino, loads of shops, the Art Science Museum, their Sustainability & Art tour, Gardens by the Bay across the road...

It was only three days and two nights but it was action-packed!

Oh, and the service staff we met were all very friendly. Good service!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AdamReutensTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chin Siong Pek, Other at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Dear AdamReutensTan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.

I am heartened to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that my team was able to offer your family a complimentary upgrade for one of the rooms.

I am also delighted to know that you were able to experience a variety of offerings such as swimming in the infinity pool, visiting ArtScience Museum and using the Reward Dollars earned from your stay to get some shopping done at The Shoppes.

Thank you for your kind endorsement and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Pek Chin Siong
Vice President of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

Would like to thank lifeguard Ryan for his good service to take nice photos for me during my swim at infinity pool on 14/6/21. Photos captured good memories of my staycation at MBS. He was very friendly too. Made me feel at home and happy. Would also like to thank lifeguard Kevin. He was very friendly too and came to greet me at pool on 13/6/21. It make me feel welcome and enjoyable at pool. Keep up your good work Ryan & Kevin!
Looking forward to my next staycation at MBS.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Quekdabe0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chin Siong Pek, Other at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Dear Quekdabe0510,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Marina Bay Sands and for sharing your valuable feedback.

I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience with us, and that our friendly team members contributed to making your stay a memorable one.

Your thoughtful words will certainly be conveyed to Ryan and Kevin.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pek Chin Siong
Vice President of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Had a horrible experience during my 3d2n stay. No issues with staff at concierge but MBS seriously needs to review the Safe Distancing Ambassadors they hire. Was looking forward to properly spend my birthday but it was completely ruined and to add on my partner and my mood were destroyed. It was also my first experience at MBS and probably my last.

Checked it at noon and was able to head up to our room. After settling down we decided to head out to get a late lunch, where we came back at about 3pm. Decided to go out for a stroll and we came back at about dinner time with our food which were still warm at about 8pm only to have a SDA tell me my name wasn’t in the system which was ridiculous as otherwise why would the concierge let us check in and how was I able to head up to the room prior? Ended up having to wait until they changed shift at 10pm - and I only had my dinner then.

Next day, same thing happened. Went out at around the same timing at 3pm and came back at 6pm with dinner. Different SDA and also wouldn’t let me up to my room. Told me my name wasn’t in the system again. Was so pissed off I even showed him my identification and he told me that I looked different as I was wearing make up. What did he wanted me to do???? Extremely ridics as if my name wasn’t in the system, why did some SDA let me up and some didn’t???? I was able to still stay over on the first night and the second day my name isn’t in the system again????

Seriously MBS, pull yourself together and do proper interviews with your potential candidates before letting them be the forefront facing customers and then giving disgusting attitudes when they are also supposed to be Customer Service Officers. Just because I put on mid to heavy makeup as I wanted to take photos since it’s my birthday, I am suddenly unrecognisable from my identification? To the point where they had to request to see my Singpass and Driver’s License???? What authority do they have and this is clearly invading my privacy according to PDPA Act.

Had to consume COLD dinners for both nights that I stayed there just because my name “wasn’t in their system”. Really horrid experience. We were also supposed to catch the sunset at the infinity pool as we booked the 645-8pm time slot and ended up only being able to be at our stipulated time at 730!?!!!!???? Am still really angry and disappointed.

Advice to other potential guests: Just head to other 5 stars hotel if you can. Probably have better service and prices. Cant believe I paid so much for such a disappointing experience I actually cried on the second night as I have never felt so wronged and embarrassed before.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 591liuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawn Ng, Other at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear 591liuc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here.

I regret to learn about your recent experience at Marina Bay Sands and I would like to request for more information from you. I have sent you a private message and I hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Shawn Ng
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Grand Club room at Marina Bay Sands, amidst this difficult period with covid19, we had a really relaxing time at MBS. The hospitality manager, Ani, helped us to arrange the room with a fantastic view of Gardens by the Bay. He and the team really took care of us during our stay. Our check in process is fuss-free and seamless, everything can be booked online and we can pick our arrival timing to prevent crowding; there is an SMS system to inform you when the queue number is approaching. Since dining out is not permitted during this Phase 2, inroom dining is a great experience. We scanned via QR code for the menu and ordered via the phone, food arrived promptly (usually 30 min or less); we were very impressed with the menu and it is yummy and different for 3 days. Pool time is easy to book since it is relatively quiet during this time and it is the first time we could actually swim without knocking into anyone. It is really a selfie moment up at the infinity pool. Looking forward to the next visit!

Room tip: Definitely pick week days
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JazhelL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawn Ng, Other at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear JazhelL,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Marina Bay Sands.

I am delighted to read that you had a relaxing staycation at the Grand Club Room and that our Team Members helped to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Your thoughtful words will certainly be conveyed to Ani for his hospitality.

I am also glad you experienced dining in the comfort of your room and swimming in the vast infinity pool.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Shawn Ng
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Room was great, location speaks for itself. Room was clean and spacious. However, we were not asked for pool slot reservation, and didnt get one on the day. We requested to take a picture in front of the pool, within view of the personnel, and with my offer to pass them my IC, but was not even allowed for a picture. It was disappointing and inflexible of them.

Room tip: Email them for the pool slots when you book a room
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glwy745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shawn Ng, Other at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear glwy745,

Thank you for sharing your experience here.

I am glad you enjoyed the spacious room and had a nice staycation with us.

However, I am sorry to hear that you were unable to access the pool. Due to safe distancing measures and capacity limit, access without prior reservations is not allowed to infinity pool.

I would like to take this opportunity to share that guests are required to make their pool session booking via SMS within 24 hours prior to arrival to avoid disappointment. An email with booking instructions will be sent a day prior to arrival.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Shawn Ng
Executive Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews