We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIngapore Stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Club

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Club
Ranked #12 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Padstow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SIngapore Stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel which far exceeded our expectations. The staff were most helpful and attentive from check-in through to our departure. The room was spacious, clean and very well equipped and importantly well air conditioned. Despite the busy streets outside the room was very quiet. The loan of a mobile smart phone was very appreciated. Breakfast provided each day was good. Complimentary soft drinks were provided.The roof top bar provided a great chill out venue. Expect to pay much more than the UK for a beer! This will be our first choice when we revisit Singapore.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank chrismoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    47
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
90
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Singapore for 2 nights on our way back from a holiday in Sabah. The hotel is small but efficiently run. It is on a great location for exploring the city and the staff are friendly warmand helpful. Joy on reception especially. We are would both highly recommend The Club

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in Chinatown. Quick trip by Uber/taxi to Orchard road and the city for more food and nightlife options.

Room was fantastic. Service was impeccable - this is a very charming hotel in a great location.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank liam102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location as it is in the heart of the busy expat street of Singapore, great looking venue and view on all the financial district buildings. Staff was friendly, food was alright, nothing exceptional to Peruvian standard, prices were expensive as per Singapore as usual

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fahad-Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really wanted to like this hotel but likely to stay elsewhere when I return to SGP. All in all, was a good stay and feedback is generally positive.

Positives: good decor, cool feel, excellent location in Chinatown, short walk to number of good restaurants, bars, hawker markets, contemporary vibe, modern and young, great breakfast, very professional and friendly front of house staff, some complimentary drinks and tea/coffee etc...

Negatives: no full length mirror (only small mirror in bathroom), can hear so much noise from the street in the middle of the night, room felt a little damp...

The thing that was the most frustrating was that we went to the rooftop bar on Friday night around 7pm, where there were about 25 or so people. The waitresses (not all but the majority) were so offhand and inefficient. It took us 30 minutes to get 2 glasses of wine. I had to go twice to the bar to ask for someone to take our order and when the drinks finally came, they were just put on table - no apologies, no smile, no 'thanks for waiting'. What a shame.

Would be unlikely to return. Must also say that the staff at Brasserie next door for breakfast were great and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimSP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,730 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club

Property: The Club
Address: 28 Ann Siang Road The Club, Singapore 069708, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $301 - $438
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Club along Ann Siang Road, is a newly discovered gem, nestled between Chinatown and the central business district. Housed in a heritage building, The Club is an exclusive member of a group of local heritage hotels, in a quaint neighborhood brimming with local history and charm, the Club's locality provides its guests with close proximity to some of the best food and attractions. The Club includes an interconnected mix of restaurants, a day and night café bar, a fine dining restaurant, a Peruvian rooftop bar and a basement whiskey den. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club By Harry`s Hospitality Hotel Singapore
The Club Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing