We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort & great location in Chinatown”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Club
Ranked #17 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Comfort & great location in Chinatown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Club offers very comfortable rooms, excellent room service & terrific breakfast in a part of Chinatown which offers many bars, restaurants etc, away from the tacky street market usually associated with Chinatowns around the world - but expect to pay a premium for all this.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JaydubAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    51
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
97
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we found ourselves in the most amazing hotel. The room was well appointed, very clean and appealing. The bathroom was also very clean. The staff were brilliant, a big thank you to Joy, Dianna and Sandra. We had a cooked breakfast in the restaurant each morning and couldn't fault the service or food. The rooftop bar is a great place to end the day. Walking distance to Chinatown, the MRT and the hop on hop off bus stops.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small, newly renovated Boutique Hotel offering a home far away from home. Big rooms, good breakfast. The Ladies at the Reception desk took great care of us, fullfilling every wish. The Staff at the restaurant was great and professional, remembering our orders and preferences

Thanks to all having us offered such a good time in the middle of Chinatown located in a quiet area

We are looking forward coming back next year :-) I&W

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coonie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Hotel was the start to our Holiday, and it was a great start, the room was on the 2nd floor, bright, modern, compact. Bathroom was of good size offered all that you need. Our room faced the street, you could get a lot of street noise, would recommend that you choose other if noise worries you.The bed was good, plenty if good pillows. Free bottled water provided in the room also. The hotel supply a handy free phone for your use, great for getting around Google etc. China Town is minutes away, Restaurants and Bars every were near also, the Hawkers Stalls are 2mins walk from your room, We had breakfast here every day. Finding a taxi at the Club is easy.
We did not eat at any of the Clubs restaurants or bars so I can not help you there.
Staff we very helpful and happy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are Loud, Breakfasts are expensive if not included in your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufuscoppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here twice - once from Feb 15/16 to 19 and again on Mar 19. I loved everything about it - the staff, the rooms, the on-site bar, the complimentary breakfast, the location. On our first stay, we were in Room 209 which is a good room to have as it is the quietest on site. The reason I say this is because there are numerous bar/restaurants on the street and around the corner and on the weekends (Sunday not included), it is basically a street party! Our room was well-appointed, lots of toiletry items (ask for a facecloth, as they don't put them in normally). There is no iron/board in the room but they will provide you with one to use. Coffee maker (Nespresso) in the room. Didn't use it but nice to have available. The location of this place is perfect. So many dining options. You can eat at the hotel (we only did breakfast) but you can walk to Chinatown, which will take you about 5 minutes max. There is a good metro connection in Chinatown as well. Additionally, there is a "hawker stall" i.e. food kiosks about 2 minutes from the hotel on Maxwell Road. It is AWESOME. Very cheap but tasty eats (as an aside, go have the Hainan Chicken and Rice - lots of the stalls have it. We went to the one with Anthony Bourdain's face on it. He ate there, raved about it and now they have a steady stream of customers. It was very good but I am sure they are all the same. Delish.) You cannot go wrong by staying here. Super clean. The staff - oh my, the staff are out of this world. They are all so friendly, helpful and genuinely pleasant. Every single one of them was just a delight. My husband and I stayed here as we were travelling to a few other places via a cruise line so this was the before and after place to "hang our hat". I really wish we had had more time to stay there. I'd put up with the 16+ hour flight from Canada just to stay here again!

Room Tip: Street can get noisy from the bars/restaurants nearby & on site so try to get a room away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,874 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club

Property: The Club
Address: 28 Ann Siang Road The Club, Singapore 069708, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $300 - $437
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Club along Ann Siang Road, is a newly discovered gem, nestled between Chinatown and the central business district. Housed in a heritage building, The Club is an exclusive member of a group of local heritage hotels, in a quaint neighborhood brimming with local history and charm, the Club's locality provides its guests with close proximity to some of the best food and attractions. The Club includes an interconnected mix of restaurants, a day and night café bar, a fine dining restaurant, a Peruvian rooftop bar and a basement whiskey den. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club By Harry`s Hospitality Hotel Singapore
The Club Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing