We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Serene environment nestled in the heart of the city! Ideal for staycations :)”
Review of Hotel Fort Canning

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fort Canning
Ranked #36 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed here over the weekend. Was a lovely experience being a first timer and used to hotels such as Capella and MBS, I was not disappointed! The hotel lived up to its boutique hotel name and although what I used was a complimentary staycation voucher, I know I will be back for sure!
Special mention to Manager Eric for his polite and excellent service rendered towards us! Kudos for having such staff on your team!

Room Tip: Go on the hotel recommendations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vcn135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFCManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fort Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear vcn135,

Greetings from Hotel Fort Canning.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your staycation with us.
Thank you for your kind compliments on our team members, we will be sure to convey your compliments to them.

It has been a pleasure having you at our urban oasis and we look forward to your return soon.

At your service we remain.

Best wishes,

Abigail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

This place is located on the hill top of Fort Canning. The property is beautiful, but it really takes your a while to walk down to the main streets or find a cab. Recommend to use an Uber if you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songziou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFCManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fort Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear songziou,

Greetings from Hotel Fort Canning.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and taking the time to share your experience with us.

As the only hotel in Singapore to be nestled amongst 18 hectares of lush national parkland in the heart of the city, many of our guests have enjoyed the tranquillity of convenience of our unique location. We are glad to hear that you share their sentiment.

It has been a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming your return soon.

At your service we remain.

Best Regards,

Abigail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Nice quiet hotel for a good getaway. Right in the middle of fort canning park, it is so close to nature and it makes you feel away from the bustling city. Room is spacious and nice, We had a good anniversary stay with our daughter. Service was good and we enjoyed our stay. Thank you HFC for the nice room upgrade.
It is quite a walking distance to the nearest mrt stn and shopping mall. Not for those looking to shop/dine at their convenience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yew Hon James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFCManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fort Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Yew Hon James C,

Greetings from Hotel Fort Canning.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and a happy belated anniversary!

As the only hotel in Singapore to be nestled amongst 18 hectares of lush national parkland in the heart of the city, flanked by the Orchard Road shopping belt, Clarke Quay entertainment hub and Civic District, many of our guests have enjoyed the tranquillity of convenience of our unique location. We are glad to hear that you share their sentiment.

It was our pleasure to be able to delight you with a room upgrade. We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your room which was styled by the award-winning DP Architects with the finest hospitality amenities.

It has been a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming your return soon.

At your service we remain.

Best Wishes,

Abigail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend and we're very happy with the service and the room. We choose this hotel because it was a bit out of the way of the more family or hectic tourist traps while still close to everything in the city. It's central location is perfect for walking or using the MRT to get around. We sleep so well, the bed was great and the hotel was quiet. We loved the bathroom and the Nespresso was a nice touch. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dm_donahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFCManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fort Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Dm_donahue,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and taking the time to share your experience with us.

As the only hotel in Singapore to be nestled amongst 18 hectares of lush national parkland in the heart of the city, many of our guests have enjoyed the tranquillity of convenience of our unique location. We are glad to hear that you share their sentiment.

It was our pleasure delighting you with our rooms which are styled by the award-winning DP Architects with the finest hospitality amenities including Poltrona Frau statement furnishing, Jim Thompson silk finishing, TWG teas, Nespresso machine with pods and signature picture window design feature.

Thank you for your high praise for our team members and ,we will be sure to share your kind compliments with them.

It has been a privilege having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming your return soon.

At your service we remain.

Best Wishes,

Abigail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Really beautiful place with clean and elegant rooms. Service was excellent! Really really enjoyed myself. It was so near the city and yet it felt so far away, quiet and different from everything else. the entire hotel was a destination on its own

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFCManagement, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fort Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear nishpati,

Greetings from Hotel Fort Canning.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and taking the time to share your experience with us.

As the only hotel in Singapore to be nestled amongst 18 hectares of lush national parkland in the heart of the city, many of our guests have enjoyed the tranquillity of convenience of our unique location. We are glad to hear that you share their sentiment.

Thank you for your kind compliments. We will be sure to convey your generous compliments to our team members.

It has been a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming your return soon.

At your service we remain.

Best Wishes,

Abigail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 319 in Singapore
2,432 reviews
SO Sofitel Singapore
#28 of 319 in Singapore
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
8,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fort Canning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Canning

Address: 11 Canning Walk Hotel Fort Caning, Singapore 178881, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#31 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#36 Business Hotel in Singapore
#36 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $280 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fort Canning 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the lush greenery of a historical park, the heritage Hotel Fort Canning offers a discreet sanctuary of calm in the vibrant city and an epitome of style and modern comfort in each of its 86 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fort Canning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing