We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room with small breakfast place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Ranked #178 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is our first time to Singapore bringing family within. On tiring afternoon that finally we found our hotel Fragrance at Middle Road. The reception were kinds and the ambience were good. The only that we are not expected is the room is very small like the box and without window which make us feel pressed inside the box. No enough space to put any luggage which causing us difficult to move.

However we are in hurry in Singapore that we not think that very much. Beside lack quality of breakfast provide as not as equal with what we are paying for.

Generaly the location of the hotel were good, the reception is helpful with sme information. We may choose the other hotel for our next time visit surround this area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank balihomestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 349 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2011

My family and I stayed at the Fragrance Hotel Bugis in Singapore on the suggestion of a friend, and we're so glad we did! The room was small, but very clean. The airconditioner functioned efficiently, turning the room cold in just a few minutes! The bathroom was also small, but very functional. The water heater supplied enough hot water for long showers for the three of us.
We came back from a whole day of sightseeing to find the room cleaned very well, the bed made, supplies replenished and bathroom towels replaced with fresh ones.
The hotel also has provisions to hold your luggage for you should you decide to check out early and still go sight-seeing before going to the airport. (We checked out around 8am to go to the Universal Studios, and came back for our luggage around 9pm.)
The hotel is a very basic, no-frills hotel that I can recommend to any traveller going to Singapore.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank EvilSnarkyToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Luxury because the hotel is quite new, very clean and includes breakfast. Backpacker because the bathroom is configured as shower over toilet. I stayed in a Superior Room which was quite small and didn't have any windows. There is very little space around the bed and not enough area to store your things. I was alone and I think two people would have a hard time not bumping into each other. The bathroom is quite spacious and has a liquid soap dispenser. The daily breakfast is nothing to look forward to but will get you through the morning. You get two glasses of water every time they clean the room. There is a big LCD TV with limited channels. The bed is quite hard and the sheets thin. Pillows are soft; not made of foam. Air conditioning was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyapjoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We stayed there for 4 days 3 nights. Even though the room is small, it is clean and equipped with basic needs. Coffee, kettle, hair dryer, TV, DVD player, hot shower, towel, toothbrush and shower caps provided.
Include daily breakfast but options are limited. Coffee, tea, tasteless orange juice, bland fried rice, fried mee with sausages and hash browns. They didn't cook enough, ended up we have to request them to cook more.
Next to 7Eleven store, bus stop right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shezane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

It has great location, bugis mrt is nearby. The family suite is clean and cosy. And staff are helpful as well. For booking, you can call the fragrance hotel directly to make booking.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
Thank Chiauping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel 81-Bugis
#237 of 317 in Singapore
219 reviews
Hotel Kai
#140 of 317 in Singapore
263 reviews
Summer View Hotel
#112 of 317 in Singapore
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#128 of 317 in Singapore
1,023 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#217 of 317 in Singapore
153 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#171 of 317 in Singapore
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Bugis

Address: 33 Middle Road Fragrance Hotel - Bugis, Singapore 188942, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $93 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fragrance Hotel - Bugis 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing