We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel with Top-Notch Services & ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with Top-Notch Services & ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

I'm a regular hotel-stayer in Singapore, with occasional stay-cation being a hobby of my partner and I. Last weekend, I decided to explore Fullerton Bay Hotel for a weekend stay with my partner. We booked their Premier Bayview jacuzzi room, and it's indeed a memorable experience with them.

Even at the first point of contact, via the sales reservation, I'm impressed with the services. The sales executive was very professional in handling my requests, and I can indeed sense her smile through the phone. Eunice Lim is the reservation sales executive servicing me, and I like to take this opportunity to compliment her first-class service and attitude.

During the checking-in, services was excellent too. We do not have to stand by the counter to wait for the procedures, instead we proceed to the patio for a refreshing drink while we waited. Once the checking-in procedure is completed, their staff came over to us to bring us to the room. We were impressed with the attitude, smiles and professionalism.

Being a surprise trip for my partner, I've requested with the reservations staffs to perhaps surprise her. I was not even required to input my thoughts into the process, and they took the initiatives to create a romantic touch to the room, by suggesting rose petals display, bottle of red wine, a small nice cake and a cute Fullerton bear for her. This is what I called a 7-stars hotel services.

Over the course of the trip, we could not come up with any examples of flaws with their services.
Room services call, reservation for dinner at Lantern Bar etc were all met with 1st-class service staffs.

In short, this hotel and its excellent services has indeed won a repeat customers in my partner and I. In fact we've decided to explore this hotel on a frequent basis.



Marco

Room Tip: Must-try: Their Premier Bay-view Room with jacuzzi. A room with the best view in the whole Singapore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarcoLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    208
    63
    19
    15
See reviews for
226
530
69
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

A great location on the waterfront. The hotel is very modern and the rooms very similar to the Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong. Every detail is considered in the rooms and they gave me the best nights sleep for a long time! The roof bar is good, although dead during the day. In the evening it comes alive and is a cool night spot. Only thing that let it down was the food in all the restaurants was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

What an absolutely beautiful hotel. We spent 3 nights here (27-29 August) and then 2 nights at the Marina Bay Sands. The room was fantastic from the view, the BOSE dock, the Nespresso Machine, the seriously amazing robes, there was nothing you could want for (even had scissors). Also the service was incredible, from the waitress remembering our breakfast order each morning (the way you have your coffee, what juice you drink, they way your eggs are cooked) to the room being made up twice a day so when you get back from dinner the bathroom has been serviced with new towels etc. The bed was seriously the most comfortable I have ever slept in (moving to the Marina Bay was like sleeping on a rock). Then the rooftop pool/bar - seriously takes your breath away when you first step out of the lift it is so beautiful. Again the service here was fantastic - within 2 minutes of grabbing your lounge (we were the only people there again can't say that about the Marina Bay) you have a glass of iced water with lemon and beautiful skewers of fruit! We had drinks and finger food each night at the rooftop bar which was great. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough it was totally stunning in every way. The Marina Bay was great just to swim in the pool and see the view but there was no comparison at all - the Fullerton Bay is truly a 5 star hotel whereas the Marina aBay felt a bit like staying in a Travelodge!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ah1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I visited the Fullerton Bay Hotel for Business for 2 nights and a late check-out. The Hotel is a design icon which combines everything a business traveller needs - great location, great rooms, excellent sport facilities, fantastic and personalised service as you would expect within the true luxury hospitality. Singapore is a high price market but in this Hotel every penny spent is worth it. The view from the roof top during the morning swim in an outstanding lap pool and at night during a smart casual business meeting at the bar is not matched in any other location around Marina Bay. The staff was throughout very professional and impressively pro-active when needed. Example - second morning breakfast I got my favourite tea and my favourite juice (in a bigger glass than the usual small juice glasses) without asking. Rating is for sure a 5 ! The only small issue was the Internet access solution which was not fully reliable through the stay - but both times it has been solved late night from the service desk within 10 minutes - so if something goes wrong the team does deliver. Last but not least to mention I was greeted by every staff member I met on the floor during my stay. Will be back soon when travelling for business to Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just spent 4 nights at the superb Fullerton Bay Hotel, the younger, funkier, newer sister to older and larger Fullerton Hotel.
We had a Premier Bay View room (on level one) this time which made the difference from it being a nice hotel to a fantastic one. Previously had stayed in a side view room which was fine but no where near as impressive as the ground floor bay view with its own balcony with sun loungers.
Best points:-
-great location
-fantastic roof top pool/bar/restaurant

Room Tip: Best to pay the extra for a Premier Bay View room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoubleDachshund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $581 - $948
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing