We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for an experience, on our transit through Singapore. We also opted for a marina bay view room, for three nights. Firstly, the hotel itself is freezing cold, so take a wrap. It has a signature scent, which my husband loved, but me, not so much. The rooms are well appointed, although they are starting to look a little sad. Stains on the carpets, furniture and wall art were noticed. We were on the top floor, which unfortunately carried all the noise from the rooftop bar, and the vibration was annoying. The rooftop bar is always busy and there were functions happening during our visit. Also the maid left our door unlocked and on the latch one day, which I am sure was an unintended oversight. I can say, the service from all the staff was exceptional. They are really well trained and exceptionally attentive. Breakfast was an amazing spread. Just one more little detail, I was sent an email asking what they could do for us before we arrived, which was lovely. I mentioned that i was dairy intolerant and had to have soy milk, thinking they might stock the mini bar with soy milk. However, at reception, it just seemed to confuse them, and I just let it slide, went across the road, and bought a small soy to have with coffee in the room. I know that sounds insignificant, but it's the small details that make a five star hotel, five stars. Very nice hotel, good service and very comfortable.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank planttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear planttravel,

Thank you for taking the time reviewing your visit. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to focus on what is important to all our guests.

It is disappointing to read about your experiences. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences and rest assured that your comments were brought up to the teams concerned, in order to make the necessary changes including conducting additional training.

My team and I look forward to the opportunity of being at your service and welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 155 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the Fullerton bay as a stopover to explore Singapore as part of an Asian trip. The hotel's location is very convenient as it is within 20 minutes drive from all major attractions and 5 minutes walk from the Business centre. The hotel is a combination of business and leisure as it offers facilities for both. Breakfast is amazing offering a variety of East and West cuisine (probably best breakfast overall experience ever). The service is also very good especially at the restaurants and bars where the staff is always willing and to help. The rooftop bar (Lantern) offers some amazing views of the Marina and is a must for a drink (food is definitely better at the main restaurants). Rooms are clean and spacious and although we experienced a bit of a noise towards the Customs side where there is a bar the hotel immediately offered us another room on the other side of the hotel. Would definitely recommend for business or leisure and would go back again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ioannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Ioannis K,

Thank you for the preference and for reviewing your visit. We appreciate your endorsement and feedback, as it helps us to focus on what is important to all our guests.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the heart of the Lion City!

Kind regards,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We are in Singapore for 4 days - a start to a 2 week SE Asian tour. We had been recommended to stay at Fullerton Bay Hotel. Amazing rooms- so well appointed and beautifully designed. Our rooms- 501 and 502 (adjoining) were perfect for our group (mom, dad and 2 teens- 15 and 13 yrs). The pool / bar area on the roof is SO cool big wow factor when we went there at night. Excellent breakfasts with a wonderful selection of eastern and western food and drinks. The location is pretty ideally particularly when dealing with major jet lag- so much to see and do nearby. Will definitely return!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank megnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear megnortheast,

Thank you for choosing The Fullerton Bay Hotel as the starting point of your 2 week SE Asian tour, and for sharing your experience.

We are delighted to receive your endorsement and look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another enjoyable stay!

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

It would be best to share with your loved one the spectacular view of fireworks display from Premier Bay View Room especially during our National Day which falls on 09th August every year and Year-end Countdown Party.
Watch from the comfort of the bed which only serves 100% Goose Down pillows and duvet and there is also a pillow menu to choose from.
There is also a Heritage Tour around Singapore which tells you the history and the cultures of our multi-racial societies..

Room Tip: 100% Goose Down pillows and duvet and there is even a pillow menu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewJamesTan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear MatthewJamesTan67,

Thank you for the preference and for reviewing your Fullerton Bay Hotel visit. We appreciate your endorsement of our facilities and location.

My team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the heart of Singapore!

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Probably This magical hotel Is one of the best in Singapore,excellent position and interior decoration and combination of colors,the staff are Very kind and always ready to help you anytime,hope we came back soon

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Kelly S,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

We are delighted to receive your endorsement on our service, location and product; and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back!

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 319 in Singapore
22,973 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 319 in Singapore
5,092 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $571 - $931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct and is within walking distance to the National Gallery. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing