We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels, amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I recently visited the Fullerton Bay with my children. This hotel is amazing, from the decor to the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Our room was lovely, and it is in a great location. The lantern bar has great views across the harbour and should be visited.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SuntanQueen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear SuntanQueen25,

Thank you for reviewing your experience and for the preference!

We are delighted to receive your endorsement, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another enjoyable stay at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore!

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 188 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The plan was to watch the light show from the rooftop bar but there were no seats available for guests not staying at the hotel.

Rather, I found a spacious and comfortable seat on the waterfront downstairs for that one memorable glass of Singapore Sling cocktail to watch the sunset.

It was a better spot to enjoy a quiet drink as a solo traveller than the bustling, brighter and smaller rooftop bar. It would also suit larger groups better. The outside seating was lovely and I didn't miss the A/C at all.

The service was an impeccable 5-star hotel experience with well trained staff. The cocktail came with complementary chips and nuts that was just enough to keep pre-dinner hungers at bay (no pun intended ).

A drink at Fullerton Bay set me back around $30 but it was worth the experience of a luxury hotel with a priceless view!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank worldwideanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear worldwideanna,

Thank you reviewing your experience, for sharing your valuable comments and for the preference.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We visit Singapore a few times a year but have never stayed at The Fullerton and now we probably won't stay anywhere else....well maybe. The hotel is lovely and grand and our room overlooking the marine with it's own balcony was a delight and allows you to take in the wonderful view through your own eyes and not through glass and air conditioning. Our last few trips we've stayed at the Mandarin Oriental and whilst that's lovely, The Fullerton oozes traditional charm with great service which is why we'll probably stay here in future.

Room Tip: Definitely a Marina View with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Richard S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

We are pleased to receive your review and appreciate your endorsement of our service and facilities.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore!

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

From the check in to the hotel location , the room lay out , view from the balcony over Marina Bay , the room features , the restaurants and especially the roof top bar and the beautiful swimming pool - a flawless top notch experience .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flyingplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Flyingplumber,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are delighted to receive your endorsement and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the heart of the Marina Bay!

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Not a cheap place to stay, but a great hotel and a fantastic location surrounded by a superb combination of bars and restaurants thanks to it's association with all the Fullerton managed properties along the waterfront. Great views of the Marina Bay Sands from the roof top bar (The Lantern), although this gets busy after 5pm (happy hour finishes at 6pm) every day so even residents of the hotel might need to reserve a table.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Sean W,

Thank you for the preference and for reviewing your Fullerton Bay Hotel visit. We appreciate your endorsement of our facilities and location.

My team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the heart of the Lion City!

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 319 in Singapore
23,814 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,138 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $554 - $998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct and is within walking distance to the National Gallery. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing