We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels, amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #3 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels, amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently visited the Fullerton Bay with my children. This hotel is amazing, from the decor to the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Our room was lovely, and it is in a great location. The lantern bar has great views across the harbour and should be visited.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuntanQueen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear SuntanQueen25,

Thank you for reviewing your experience and for the preference!

We are delighted to receive your endorsement, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another enjoyable stay at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore!

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    220
    64
    21
    15
See reviews for
235
570
72
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The plan was to watch the light show from the rooftop bar but there were no seats available for guests not staying at the hotel.

Rather, I found a spacious and comfortable seat on the waterfront downstairs for that one memorable glass of Singapore Sling cocktail to watch the sunset.

It was a better spot to enjoy a quiet drink as a solo traveller than the bustling, brighter and smaller rooftop bar. It would also suit larger groups better. The outside seating was lovely and I didn't miss the A/C at all.

The service was an impeccable 5-star hotel experience with well trained staff. The cocktail came with complementary chips and nuts that was just enough to keep pre-dinner hungers at bay (no pun intended ).

A drink at Fullerton Bay set me back around $30 but it was worth the experience of a luxury hotel with a priceless view!

Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank worldwideanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear worldwideanna,

Thank you reviewing your experience, for sharing your valuable comments and for the preference.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit Singapore a few times a year but have never stayed at The Fullerton and now we probably won't stay anywhere else....well maybe. The hotel is lovely and grand and our room overlooking the marine with it's own balcony was a delight and allows you to take in the wonderful view through your own eyes and not through glass and air conditioning. Our last few trips we've stayed at the Mandarin Oriental and whilst that's lovely, The Fullerton oozes traditional charm with great service which is why we'll probably stay here in future.

Room Tip: Definitely a Marina View with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Richard S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

We are pleased to receive your review and appreciate your endorsement of our service and facilities.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore!

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

From the check in to the hotel location , the room lay out , view from the balcony over Marina Bay , the room features , the restaurants and especially the roof top bar and the beautiful swimming pool - a flawless top notch experience .

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Flyingplumber,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are delighted to receive your endorsement and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the heart of the Marina Bay!

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a cheap place to stay, but a great hotel and a fantastic location surrounded by a superb combination of bars and restaurants thanks to it's association with all the Fullerton managed properties along the waterfront. Great views of the Marina Bay Sands from the roof top bar (The Lantern), although this gets busy after 5pm (happy hour finishes at 6pm) every day so even residents of the hotel might need to reserve a table.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sean W,

Thank you for the preference and for reviewing your Fullerton Bay Hotel visit. We appreciate your endorsement of our facilities and location.

My team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the heart of the Lion City!

Yours sincerely,

Giovanni Viterale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,812 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $560 - $850
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing