We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior and perfect ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

As soon as you arrive at this hotel you sense it is a great place to stay.
It is well located to walk around the bay and there are shops and restaurants close by if you want to dine away from the hotel.
My room looked out over the water towards Marine Sands so I could see the lovely lights by night and the action during the day.
The staff were attentive and friendly.
There is a rooftop pool and restaurant which was fantastic.
The restaurants within the hotel were also good.
It was cheap to take a taxi to go shopping and we also used the underground.
There is plenty to do in Singapore

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Alison W,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the preference.

We are delighted to receive your review, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another comfortable stay!

Yours sincerely,

Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,448)
There are newer reviews for The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Not sure if I can describe it any better, but for me this is definitely the place to stay in Singapore. Great location opposite of Marina Bay Sands Hotel at the Bay, small hotel, almost Boutique Style. VERY nice Personal and great rooms with the latest modern amendments. Only 6 floors with a superb rooftop swimming pool.
Breakfast and Afternoon tea, what can I say. Stay there!

Room Tip: Higher floor, but there are no bad rooms really
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ridgehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Ridgehunter,

Thank you for reviewing your experience and for choosing The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted to receive your endorsement of our service, facilities and location.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay!

Yours sincerely,

Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visit Singapore about once a year, and have done so for about 7 years. Consequently we have stayed in many fine hotels here, including the Mandarin Oriental and Shangri la Sentosa.

This is our second stay at the Fullerton bay and it is our current favourite hotel in Singapore. The decor is modern, beautiful and impressive. The service is friendly and efficient. The location is convenient and walkable 5 minutes to the MRT station, 20 minutes clarke quay, 5 minutes to Lau pa sat (best satay) and shopping centres. Breakfast is usually included in your stay and is a standard 5 star hotel buffet.

The room - Definitely worth paying a little extra for the Bayview room, even just to see the laser light show every night. The beds are very comfortable, the robes are amazing and amenities are top notch (TWG teas, bottega Veneta bathroom amenities) and they include conveniences like portable clothes steamer on request. They separate the toilet from the shower and bathroom which is great (bugs me when the toilet is right next to my toothbrush at some other hotels).

The downsides - very pricey, even for the quality. Condensation noticed on a small portion of our roof (luckily not overlying any furniture) and the bathtub initially did not drain properly (which was promptly repaired by maintenance staff).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SonyaZephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear SonyaZephyr,

Thank you for your loyalty and for reviewing your visit! We appreciate your endorsement and feedback, as it helps us to focus on what is important to our guests.

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences experienced in your room, which were shared with the team in order to make the necessary adjustments.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay at the heart of the Marina Bay!

Kind regards,

Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This hotel is unbelievable. From the moment you enter and see the exquisite chandelier reflecting on the beautiful floors and smell the signature scent of floral that permeates throughout the hotel, you know that you have just begun the start of a magnificent stay. Everything about this hotel is well thought out. The rooms are all designed with a wonderful view. The bathrooms overlook the room but also provide a shade for privacy. The robes are so soft - I could have stayed in it all day. Every single staff member was so polite and friendly, always making us feel so at home.

I have to give a huge compliment to the chef from In Room Dining. My husband was sick with a stomach bug the first day we arrived at the hotel. He did not feel like leaving the room to get any food so I called In Room Dining and asked for chicken noodle soup. We were offered two different types of noodles (egg or rice). We chose egg noodles. My husband was unable to finish the soup. The staff obviously took notice because when we called and order another bowl of soup for dinner that night, the chef personally spoke to me and suggested the rice noodles because they would be easier to digest. So impressed! And might I add, it was the absolute best chicken noodle soup we have ever eaten. Very delicious!

Thank you to all of the wonderful staff who helped make our stay pleasant and enjoyable!!!!

Room Tip: Any room is great. We chose the least expensive room and still had a wonderful water view.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Debbie F,

Thank you for the preference and for sharing your review! We are delighted to receive your endorsement of our service and facilities.

Please rest assured that your kind words were conveyed to the whole team, with a special mention to the in room dining Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable visit at the heart of Singapore!

Kind regards,

Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

What a treat! We had booked two nights for our 36 hour stop before heading to Tokyo from the Maldives and the experience was first class from start to finish. Maybe an upgrade and the warm welcome made a significant difference to this urban stay but it felt like an oasis of service and calm and we adored this short stay. Only praise and we will come and stay here again when we come back to Singapore, fabulous.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni V, General Manager at The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Samuel S,

Thank you choosing The Fullerton Bay Hotel for a special stopover in Singapore. Congratulations on your Wedding!

We are delighted to receive your endorsement and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience!

Yours sincerely,

Cavaliere Giovanni Viterale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 316 in Singapore
22,464 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,538 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#4 of 316 in Singapore
4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049326, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $564 - $917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullerton Bay Hotel is a modern hotel that pays tribute to a bygone era. Infused with a sense of refinement and a style that is both contemporary and international, the 100-room waterfront jewel is a spectacular addition to Singapore's vibrant heritage precinct and is within walking distance to the National Gallery. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing