We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hostel”
Review of River City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River City Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2016

the location is perfect so you can easily to the sights of singapore. The stuff is super friendly, you have free breakfast that encludes toast nutella peanut butter and jam. The beds are ok, you have lockers. There weren't many people in the hostel because it's a very small one, but I met lovely people there!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe_rose07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016

River City Inn was my first hostel experience and it was a great time. The staff was very friendly and I had the opportunity to meet people from all over the world. I appreciate the cleanliness, staff helpfulness, and the policies in place to make it relaxing atmosphere. The hostel is in a great part of the city for tourism and I plan to stay with River City again upon a return trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

River City Inn is very comfortable and relaxing, and is basically like another home. The only thing it lacks is it doesn't really have a huge social space and lacks the hostel atmosphere, but I really enjoyed staying here. The place is clean, and the staff are very helpful and lovely! The rooms are good to. BUT it is up 4 flights of stairs, so if you are that silly traveller that brings a suitcase into a hostel (aka me) , you've been warned!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priscilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Location is the best, rooms are clean, staffs are really friendly and helpful.
The best thing abt this hostel is the dinning room where you can find a bookshelf, a guitar and an ukulele, which makes me feel like home whenever I'm there :)
This was my 2nd stay and surely I will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Naredmoufalge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hostel provides everything to make you feel at ease;
Aside from the great location they have the very friendly staff, a simple yet ideal breakfast, Clean bathrooms, and most importantly!
Well airconditioned rooms.

And last but not least.
They provide some additional services for a small fee e.g. laundry or renting out towels if you did forget to bring yours!

Overal great experience thankyou for everything!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Quarters Hostel
#48 of 240 in Singapore
285 reviews
Fisher BnB
#3 of 240 in Singapore
429 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#27 of 240 in Singapore
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Betel Box Hostel
Betel Box Hostel
#20 of 240 in Singapore
250 reviews
Chinatown
Beds and Dreams Inn @ ChinaTown
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River City Inn

Address: 33C Hongkong Street, Singapore 059672, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $27 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River City Inn is a family-owned and operated hostel. As travellers ourselves, we know that affordability should never compromise hospitality. Everything you need to provide a comfortable stay are available: Free Wi-Fi, Clean Sheets, Good Breakfast, Air-Conditioning, and more!But at River City Inn, we aim to offer something more. After you have explored the winding streets of Singapore, experienced the different cultures, delighted your taste buds and worn your shoes under the sweltering heat, we want to welcome you back. We want to offer you a place to unwind, write your journal, talk to other travelers and share stories. We aim not only to provide a bed for the night, but a space for the exchange of ideas, inspirations, personal reflections and growth. Because that is what traveling is about.Terms & Conditions:• All rates are inclusive of taxes• Check in time: 2pm to 11pm. Please note that we DO NOT accept check-in after 11pm. Please respect our check in time after 2pm as we have to adhere to our cleaning schedule (12pm to 2pm) to upkeep the cleanliness of the hostel. Our reception operates from 7am to 11pm.• Check out time: 12pm• If you have an early flight, you may check in early(after 7am on the check in date)and use our facilities or you can leave your bags with us whilst you head out to explore the city.• Likewise, if you have a late flight or bus to catch on the day of your checkout, you may leave your bags with us at no additional cost.• To keep our prices low, we accept cash only for payment.• To upkeep the environment of a backpackers hostel, we do not accommodate children below the age of 5. Children aged between 5 and 11 years can be accommodated in private rooms only, and not in dormitories. Children aged 12 and over can be accommodated either in private rooms or in the dormitories.• Due to our limited capacity at our Inn, we do not accept Singaporeans/returning locals/PR/Foreigners holding work permits. Please contact us before booking whenever in doubt.• Please note that we are located on the 4th floor of a heritage shophouse without a lift.• To upkeep the cleanliness of the hostel, no footwear is allowed indoors (except in the toilets). Guest may wear socks if they are not comfortable barefooted.• We do not accept big groups above 8pax. Please contact us for clarification.•Please note that not all our rooms or dorms have windows. If you need to stay in a room with windows, please check with us before booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your River City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River City Hotel Singapore
River City Inn Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing