We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dinner and wine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro

Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro
Ranked #25 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: French, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar, New Zealand, Singaporean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: A stylish retro industrial Bar which brings a spark along Robertson Quay area. The bricks walls, mix of leather sofa and metallic chairs, and rustic wooden tables’ décor create a warm atmosphere. Meanwhile, large opened windows surround the space, creating a spacious and airy feeling, seamlessly connecting the ample al-fresco area to indoor seating. Nested between the bar and the bistro areas, a stunning glass paneled wine cellar, stocks over 4,000 bottles of wines from around the world, ensuring perfect temperature of service. Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro is the perfect place for:- Gathering after work around some home-made Tapas, while enjoying a drink from the extensive selection of wine by the glass or exclusive collection of imported draft beers.- A casual dinner with friends and family, to share classic Bistro dishes while sampling wines from all over the world.- Late night reunions to share more wine, beers or cocktails among friends in a lively atmosphere animated by a DJ from Wednesday to Saturday.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent dinner and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and atmosphere. Perfect restaurant for evening drinks and dinner! Very good selection of wines and excellent service. We visited the place on a Sunday evening and it was very busy but the service was quick and friendly.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Elga T, thanks for your great review. We're glad that you find us the perfect place for dinner and drinks! We're also happy you enjoyed our selection of wines and excellent service. Even though it was a busy night, we're glad our service was quick and friendly. We're also happy to hear that you find our location and atmosphere great! We look forward to your next visit here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    245
    70
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After browsing the choice of restaurants at Robertson Quay, we were attracted by the contemporary decor of this restaurant, together with the lunch deal promotion on offer.
The two Course Meal was outstanding as was the Beer and Wine selection on offer at reasonable prices, the service was exceptional, we were very impressed and would not hesitate in recommending.
Would love to sample the Tapas Selection that looked great on the Menu.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank LIMPIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi LIMPIT, thanks for sharing your review with us. We're glad our decor and lunch deals attracted you to dine with us! We're delighted you enjoyed your two course meal alongside our reasonable prices of beer and wine. Thanks for complimenting our exceptional service and recommendations given to you. We hope to see you try our selection of Tapas soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good selection of wine, not a large choice of tapas and most of it had the same spices... the venue is very nice and cosy, service staff is average to good. Price wise, expensive... but apparently cheap for Singapore

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Fahad-Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Fahad-Sarah B, thanks for your review. We're glad you find that our selection of wine is good, and that you like our cosy venue. We'll take into consideration your feedback regarding our tapas, and we'll definitely look into improving our service further. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxing atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this gem by accident while walking around looking for just this type of place!
Great atmosphere, snacks, light and delicious.Beer menu could be better perhaps but wine was great! Quite a busy little place but we found the service excellent, friendly and efficient! In fact we ended up going there a few times, a nice little walk from our hotel.

  • Visited March 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi sal C, thanks for sharing your wonderful experience. We're glad you stumbled upon us, and enjoyed our atmosphere, snacks, quality of wine and service. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
254 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very relaxed atmosphere ....great location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to enjoy a drink and some great snacks after work.

We visited on a Thursday evening and the place was very busy but the service was very quick and attentive and the food / drinks made for a great evening.

A great location and perfect for evening drinks

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank NeilJ-HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing your review, Neil-HongKong. Nice to know you find Wine Connection a great place to enjoy drinks and snacks after work. Even though we were packed we're happy to hear that our service was quick and attentive and that our food and drinks were top notch. Thanks for highlighting our great location and we're happy that you find us perfect for evening drinks. Have a good day and see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing