We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner and wine”

Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro
Ranked #55 of 11,280 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: A stylish retro industrial Bar which brings a spark along Robertson Quay area. The bricks walls, mix of leather sofa and metallic chairs, and rustic wooden tables’ décor create a warm atmosphere. Meanwhile, large opened windows surround the space, creating a spacious and airy feeling, seamlessly connecting the ample al-fresco area to indoor seating. Nested between the bar and the bistro areas, a stunning glass paneled wine cellar, stocks over 4,000 bottles of wines from around the world, ensuring perfect temperature of service. Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro is the perfect place for:- Gathering after work around some home-made Tapas, while enjoying a drink from the extensive selection of wine by the glass or exclusive collection of imported draft beers.- A casual dinner with friends and family, to share classic Bistro dishes while sampling wines from all over the world.- Late night reunions to share more wine, beers or cocktails among friends in a lively atmosphere animated by a DJ from Wednesday to Saturday.
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Great location and atmosphere. Perfect restaurant for evening drinks and dinner! Very good selection of wines and excellent service. We visited the place on a Sunday evening and it was very busy but the service was quick and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Hi Elga T, thanks for your great review. We're glad that you find us the perfect place for dinner and drinks! We're also happy you enjoyed our selection of wines and excellent service. Even though it was a busy night, we're glad our service was quick and friendly. We're also happy to hear that you find our location and atmosphere great! We look forward to your next visit here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

After browsing the choice of restaurants at Robertson Quay, we were attracted by the contemporary decor of this restaurant, together with the lunch deal promotion on offer.
The two Course Meal was outstanding as was the Beer and Wine selection on offer at reasonable prices, the service was exceptional, we were very impressed and would not hesitate in recommending.
Would love to sample the Tapas Selection that looked great on the Menu.

Thank LIMPIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hi LIMPIT, thanks for sharing your review with us. We're glad our decor and lunch deals attracted you to dine with us! We're delighted you enjoyed your two course meal alongside our reasonable prices of beer and wine. Thanks for complimenting our exceptional service and recommendations given to you. We hope to see you try our selection of Tapas soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Good selection of wine, not a large choice of tapas and most of it had the same spices... the venue is very nice and cosy, service staff is average to good. Price wise, expensive... but apparently cheap for Singapore

Thank Fahad-Quentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hi Fahad-Sarah B, thanks for your review. We're glad you find that our selection of wine is good, and that you like our cosy venue. We'll take into consideration your feedback regarding our tapas, and we'll definitely look into improving our service further. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Found this gem by accident while walking around looking for just this type of place!
Great atmosphere, snacks, light and delicious.Beer menu could be better perhaps but wine was great! Quite a busy little place but we found the service excellent, friendly and efficient! In fact we ended up going there a few times, a nice little walk from our hotel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi sal C, thanks for sharing your wonderful experience. We're glad you stumbled upon us, and enjoyed our atmosphere, snacks, quality of wine and service. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to enjoy a drink and some great snacks after work.

We visited on a Thursday evening and the place was very busy but the service was very quick and attentive and the food / drinks made for a great evening.

A great location and perfect for evening drinks

Thank NeilJ-HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks for sharing your review, Neil-HongKong. Nice to know you find Wine Connection a great place to enjoy drinks and snacks after work. Even though we were packed we're happy to hear that our service was quick and attentive and that our food and drinks were top notch. Thanks for highlighting our great location and we're happy that you find us perfect for evening drinks. Have a good day and see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing