We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Regis Singapore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,019)
Filter reviews
4,019 results
Traveller rating
1,556
1,870
451
98
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,556
1,870
451
98
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quaygreat locationfrosted glasstoilet and showernice poolmrt stationnice hotelpool and gymbusiness tripwalking distancerooms are smallmobile phonecentral locationnice stayshort stayeasy accessmarina bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,400 - 3,405 of 4,019 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is placed very central to the most activities. Close to metro and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essaHoenefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear essaHoenefoss,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you appreciate the ease and convenience Park Regis Singapore provides because of our strategic location and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed here many times given its our corp hotel choice. the first 2 last 2011 was terrible not for anything but because of the lack of amenities and maybe its new so its still adjusting but the worse was the encounter with the reception lady front desk who was extremely impolite from choice of words to demeanor... by force have to stay again late last year 2011 and i have to say they took actions of the logistics/basic accommodation feedback i provided . Whereas the staff still there i hope she'll progress ... will be there again in few months and so the saga goes..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myla2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear myla2009

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay with us.

First and foremost, we sincerely apologise for the shortfall in service which you have encountered and would like to assure you that your experience does not reflect the high standards of service that we strive to achieve.

Your comments have been passed on to the respective departments and we strive to improve our quality of service and facilities. We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Park Regis in Singapore is centrally located at Clarke Quey on Merchant Road. It is precisely a 2 minute walk from the Clarke Quey MRT station at NE5. We were staying at room 424 and had a lovely view of the pool side fro our room. The rooms are of average size with a small queen size bed. Its clean and equipped with 42 inch LCD's. Internet is free at the Business Center for 20 minutes and if there is no customer waiting Nicole the in-charge of the Business Center is polite enough to allow usage for as long as you please. Drinking Water is on the house. The hotel also provides a lot of necessary amenities like mending kit, shaver, toothbrush, toothpaste etc. and a much needed hair dryer.

the minus point in the room is the bathroom which is kind of opened inside the room. The bath and the loo doors are open from the top and is a bit uncomfortable. Would advice the hotel to enclose the bathroom area from the room completely.

Used the pool as well as the gym. Overall he staff was quite friendly, but the gym has personal trainers who are a bit too uptight about giving advice.

Room Tip: Choose the pool side 4th level and you can see the Singapore bungy at Ckark Quey and the riverside lights at night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMSoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear GMSoi

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us and we are delighted to know that you appreciate the convenient location of our hotel and the facilities provided.

We have taken note on your feedback with regards to the guestroom and bathroom, and we acknowledged that the design and style of each hotel can be a subjective matter of taste. We are sorry that our guestroom and bathroom were not to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis Singapore.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the park Regis and loved it! The location is ideal. Located across the street from Clarke quay, full of restaurants and bars, and a five minute walk to chinatown, it's a perfect base for visitors. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The pool is nice to cool off in and a good place to spend a morning of afternoon before or after exploring the city. There is no free wifi but a lovely business center where you can use the computer equipped with skype and all. The hotel was very clean and only opened I believe in 2011 so everything is still fairly new. The bathroom is open-concept so it's helpful to travel with those you feel comfortable with. I was with my boyfriend was it was no issue. While on the small size, the room was a decent size for singapore standards. Excellent stay at an excellent price!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachdreamer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear beachdreamer3

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and compliment us. It is truly heartwarming to know that you and your boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Ideally situated near Clarke Quay, the Park Regis was pretty good selection for us to start our journey through South East Asia. Unique in its structure, design and room layout, we found this hotel very enjoyable, although like most Singapore hotel accomodation quite expensive. Within walking distance of restaurants, transport services, Chinatown and the wonderful Quay area, the hotel is ideally suited to explore Singapore. The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous and the room service staff were more than willing to assist when needed. Hotel facilities were top class. The swimming pool area was ideal, large and very well maintained. The rooms were immaculately cleaned and well appointed. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear prholst

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

We greatly appreciate your positive comments and they would surely be shared with the rest of the team. We hope to be your choice hotel during your next visit to Singapore and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews