We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are too small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #60 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Room size is too small for comfort. Seems crammed when you enter and as you start putting you luggage around, you realize that there is not much space to move in the room. Check in happens only at 2pm as in all Singapore hotels. Hence the shower area they provide to guest at the time of check in needs to have all amenities. There was no soap in the bathing area.

Its is centrally located so that a big advantage.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepti01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Deepti01,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We have taken note on your feedback with regards to the size of the rooms and we are sorry that our guestroom was not to your expectations. Please be assured that your comment about the amenities at the shower area will be passed on to the relevant department to look into it.

We are grateful for your feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,103 - 3,107 of 3,684 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is placed very central to the most activities. Close to metro and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essaHoenefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear essaHoenefoss,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you appreciate the ease and convenience Park Regis Singapore provides because of our strategic location and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed here many times given its our corp hotel choice. the first 2 last 2011 was terrible not for anything but because of the lack of amenities and maybe its new so its still adjusting but the worse was the encounter with the reception lady front desk who was extremely impolite from choice of words to demeanor... by force have to stay again late last year 2011 and i have to say they took actions of the logistics/basic accommodation feedback i provided . Whereas the staff still there i hope she'll progress ... will be there again in few months and so the saga goes..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myla2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear myla2009

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay with us.

First and foremost, we sincerely apologise for the shortfall in service which you have encountered and would like to assure you that your experience does not reflect the high standards of service that we strive to achieve.

Your comments have been passed on to the respective departments and we strive to improve our quality of service and facilities. We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Park Regis in Singapore is centrally located at Clarke Quey on Merchant Road. It is precisely a 2 minute walk from the Clarke Quey MRT station at NE5. We were staying at room 424 and had a lovely view of the pool side fro our room. The rooms are of average size with a small queen size bed. Its clean and equipped with 42 inch LCD's. Internet is free at the Business Center for 20 minutes and if there is no customer waiting Nicole the in-charge of the Business Center is polite enough to allow usage for as long as you please. Drinking Water is on the house. The hotel also provides a lot of necessary amenities like mending kit, shaver, toothbrush, toothpaste etc. and a much needed hair dryer.

the minus point in the room is the bathroom which is kind of opened inside the room. The bath and the loo doors are open from the top and is a bit uncomfortable. Would advice the hotel to enclose the bathroom area from the room completely.

Used the pool as well as the gym. Overall he staff was quite friendly, but the gym has personal trainers who are a bit too uptight about giving advice.

Room Tip: Choose the pool side 4th level and you can see the Singapore bungy at Ckark Quey and the riverside l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMSoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear GMSoi

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us and we are delighted to know that you appreciate the convenient location of our hotel and the facilities provided.

We have taken note on your feedback with regards to the guestroom and bathroom, and we acknowledged that the design and style of each hotel can be a subjective matter of taste. We are sorry that our guestroom and bathroom were not to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis Singapore.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the park Regis and loved it! The location is ideal. Located across the street from Clarke quay, full of restaurants and bars, and a five minute walk to chinatown, it's a perfect base for visitors. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The pool is nice to cool off in and a good place to spend a morning of afternoon before or after exploring the city. There is no free wifi but a lovely business center where you can use the computer equipped with skype and all. The hotel was very clean and only opened I believe in 2011 so everything is still fairly new. The bathroom is open-concept so it's helpful to travel with those you feel comfortable with. I was with my boyfriend was it was no issue. While on the small size, the room was a decent size for singapore standards. Excellent stay at an excellent price!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachdreamer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear beachdreamer3

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and compliment us. It is truly heartwarming to know that you and your boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#59 of 317 in Singapore
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,262 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#55 of 317 in Singapore
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $189 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to Singapore’s most vibrant entertainment hub, Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown, Park Regis Singapore is within easy access to major tourist attractions as well as the Central Business District. A fully Wi-Fi enabled hotel, featuring 202 modernly designed open-concept guestrooms enhanced with upgraded bedding amenities, an all-day dining restaurant, a Chinese restaurant, pillarless meeting room, well-equipped gym and an impressive 25-metre swimming pool with cascading waterfall. Catering to savvy travellers, handy phone with free mobile internet and IDD calls are available to all guests. The hotel provides all the facilities that you need to complete your stay experience such as e-scooter and bicycle rental service for guests to explore the surroundings, self-service laundromat, and a Bondi book corner for guests reading pleasure. Park Regis Singapore is an ideal destination to meet, stay and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing