We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rooms are too small” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Regis Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #47 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
New Delhi
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Rooms are too small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Room size is too small for comfort. Seems crammed when you enter and as you start putting you luggage around, you realize that there is not much space to move in the room. Check in happens only at 2pm as in all Singapore hotels. Hence the shower area they provide to guest at the time of check in needs to have all amenities. There was no soap in the bathing area.

Its is centrally located so that a big advantage.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepti01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Deepti01,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We have taken note on your feedback with regards to the size of the rooms and we are sorry that our guestroom was not to your expectations. Please be assured that your comment about the amenities at the shower area will be passed on to the relevant department to look into it.

We are grateful for your feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    1,463
    335
    76
    31
See reviews for
340
1,227
295
860
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoenefoss
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is placed very central to the most activities. Close to metro and good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank essaHoenefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear essaHoenefoss,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you appreciate the ease and convenience Park Regis Singapore provides because of our strategic location and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed here many times given its our corp hotel choice. the first 2 last 2011 was terrible not for anything but because of the lack of amenities and maybe its new so its still adjusting but the worse was the encounter with the reception lady front desk who was extremely impolite from choice of words to demeanor... by force have to stay again late last year 2011 and i have to say they took actions of the logistics/basic accommodation feedback i provided . Whereas the staff still there i hope she'll progress ... will be there again in few months and so the saga goes..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myla2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear myla2009

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay with us.

First and foremost, we sincerely apologise for the shortfall in service which you have encountered and would like to assure you that your experience does not reflect the high standards of service that we strive to achieve.

Your comments have been passed on to the respective departments and we strive to improve our quality of service and facilities. We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Park Regis in Singapore is centrally located at Clarke Quey on Merchant Road. It is precisely a 2 minute walk from the Clarke Quey MRT station at NE5. We were staying at room 424 and had a lovely view of the pool side fro our room. The rooms are of average size with a small queen size bed. Its clean and equipped with 42 inch LCD's. Internet is free at the Business Center for 20 minutes and if there is no customer waiting Nicole the in-charge of the Business Center is polite enough to allow usage for as long as you please. Drinking Water is on the house. The hotel also provides a lot of necessary amenities like mending kit, shaver, toothbrush, toothpaste etc. and a much needed hair dryer.

the minus point in the room is the bathroom which is kind of opened inside the room. The bath and the loo doors are open from the top and is a bit uncomfortable. Would advice the hotel to enclose the bathroom area from the room completely.

Used the pool as well as the gym. Overall he staff was quite friendly, but the gym has personal trainers who are a bit too uptight about giving advice.

Room Tip: Choose the pool side 4th level and you can see the Singapore bungy at Ckark Quey and the riverside l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMSoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear GMSoi

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us and we are delighted to know that you appreciate the convenient location of our hotel and the facilities provided.

We have taken note on your feedback with regards to the guestroom and bathroom, and we acknowledged that the design and style of each hotel can be a subjective matter of taste. We are sorry that our guestroom and bathroom were not to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis Singapore.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the park Regis and loved it! The location is ideal. Located across the street from Clarke quay, full of restaurants and bars, and a five minute walk to chinatown, it's a perfect base for visitors. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The pool is nice to cool off in and a good place to spend a morning of afternoon before or after exploring the city. There is no free wifi but a lovely business center where you can use the computer equipped with skype and all. The hotel was very clean and only opened I believe in 2011 so everything is still fairly new. The bathroom is open-concept so it's helpful to travel with those you feel comfortable with. I was with my boyfriend was it was no issue. While on the small size, the room was a decent size for singapore standards. Excellent stay at an excellent price!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachdreamer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear beachdreamer3

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and compliment us. It is truly heartwarming to know that you and your boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Furama City Centre
#57 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#49 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Property: Park Regis Singapore
Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $196 - $320
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Singapore is centrally located in the city centre, within easy reach of Singapore's vibrant entertainment and dining hubs such as Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. The hotel is close to Raffles Place and Marina Bay, Singapore's commercial and entertainment hub. Perched along the Singapore River, the hotel is a mere 5 minutes' walk away from Clarke Quay MRT train station. Ultra Contemporary Hotel Rooms; Relax in your ultra contemporary studio concept guestroom with a wealth of amenities, including complimentary wireless internet access and chargeable high-speed wired internet access, 42" LCD TV, cable TV with multiple channels and Interactive TV (IPTV), Interactive Phone (IP) with IDD access, movies on demand, individually controlled air-conditioning, work desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, bathrobe, slippers, 24 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service. At Park Regis Singapore, you will never have to look far for a delicious meal or to unwind with a drink in your hand.If you fancy a night relaxing in your room - Park Regis Singapore is at your service with 24-hour in-room dining. A Spot of Recreation The hotel's recreational facilities include a stylish 25- metre outdoor lap pool, set next to a cascading water feature - bound to relax and rejuvenate in tranquil surroundings. Or, for an invigorating workout, the hotel offers a well-equipped fitness centre. For recreation on a larger scale, a nine-hole and eighteen-hole golf course and driving range is approximately 15-20 minutes from the hotel (fees apply). Down to Business; The full service Business Centre located on the third level provides all secretarial services. Here you will also find iMAC workstations with complimentary broadband internet access. Rental of mobile phones and laptops and private meeting rooms are available. Park Regis Singapore is Your Ultimate Choice in Central Singapore. The hotel is easy walking distance to many key attractions and to the MRT (Clarke Quay). Make Park Regis Singapore the perfect retreat for your next visit to exciting Singapore! Please note, Park Regis Singapore is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing