We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Algotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Mrsj131
Ayrshire, United Kingdom

Nana is the Star of this Hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2023
It's very true what they say "you get what you pay for" especially in this case. The rooms are very small, not overly clean, beds are uncomfortable and there is no disabled access throughout the hotel. However there are lots of positives with this hotel too. It's a great central base for exploring Singapore, not expensive for the area and surrounded by lots of lovely bars and restaurants. For the win though Nana is undoubtedly the best thing about this hotel. I've travelled solo all around the world and being partially disabled it can be difficult at times. Nana couldn't do enough to help me and make sure that I had a great time in Singapore with as little stress as possible. I cannot thank her enough, what a wonderful staff member to have!
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Facade
1.1 km from Butternut Tree Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
2.0 km from Butternut Tree Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
3.5 km from Butternut Tree Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
2.2 km from Butternut Tree Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
3.8 km from Butternut Tree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.7 km from Butternut Tree Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
1.0 km from Butternut Tree Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
22
57
101
34
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
57
101
34
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outram park working ac boutique hotel located basic accommodation booked a twin room walking distance to chinatown exploring singapore hawker mrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2022

This is not a resort hotel --- no pool, no spa, no gym, no inhouse restaurant. Once you get over that, it's actually a good base when visiting Singapore. Very basic accommodation - smallish/clean room, working safe, small toilet/shower on same room, small TV (didn't have time watch), good working ac, reasonably comfortable two twin beds (my room happened to have porch facing the street), multiple outlets for charging devices, good wifi (you need to get code per device from receptionist), working elevator (you have to be quick in getting in/out), responsive staff.

A clean, safe place to sleep and refresh after being out the whole day exploring Singapore. Less than five minute walk from Maxwell MRT station (use Exit 3) and Maxwell hawker food center. Hotel is located at the center of Chinatown active nightlife with bars and fancier dining restaurants.

I don't mind coming back here on my next visit to explore more of Singapore.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pi_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

Not a very pleasant experience. Room was good and clean. Toilet had no glass barrier for shower area which meant when you shower the floor gets very wet. Tv is also very small and no mini fridge or chiller in room. Room service not able to provide wine corkscrew which surprised me.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank starzy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

Located right smacked in the middle of keong siak Road, lotsa restaurants and bars around the area. Would recommend for that.
But ammenities wise, not the best. The bath towels were all torn and tattered, looking worse than my floor mats at home. Bed wasn't comfy. But it's an inexpensive place, so can't expect much.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2020

Stayed in Room 118, a L Room without Window.

PROS: Booked a "M Room without Window," but the staff upgraded us to the bigger "L Room" so we could be next to our family member staying in a "S Room without Window." The room was clean and spacious (please note: our room was an accessible room). As such, our bathroom was huge and water from the shower did not flood the entire bathroom even though the shower, sink, and toilet were all in the same space with no separation. Both the Wifi and air conditioning were strong. The staff also held our luggage after check-out.

CONS: The hot water in the shower slowly fades away until it becomes room temperature. The free bottled water provided are 310mL, not a full bottle. Each device requires a unique code to access the Internet, but they only give one code per guest at check-in. However, you can ask for another code! Only hand soap provided; no shampoo or body wash. The 100 SGD deposit returned upon check-out was very hard to use up on our last day in Singapore.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JVBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

I took my father here for a short stop on a trip around Asia. This out last hotel and the worst of all places visited.
The room was filthy. Do not go anywhere near this hotel. We are not high end travellers and we do understand yiu get what you pay for. But this was beyond even paying for it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JamieH2557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews