We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Chinatown, easy access to other places”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Porcelain Hotel
Ranked #6 of 80 Singapore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Had a staycation on the 31st of December for countdown with friends, we chose the most luxury room with white and porcelain as the theme.
The bathtub is more of a open concept, in the same area where the beds were.
I'm satisfied with my stay because of the big area, with beautiful bathtub, mirror and basin.

We were shock when we first open the room because we only saw a sitting area with TV, thats all. There is a staircase up but the entrance was blocked by the main door LOL.

There are many different concepts for this hotel, and they're definitely worth the stay and experience!

As my room was white-themed, I can see stains on the pillow casings etc. This is one minus points. and the tables/walls are white, thus hard to maintain the "cleanliness" of them.

Didn't call for room service.

The location of this hotel is easily accessible by bus/ or train to Chinatown (Purple/blue MRT Lines) Its walking distance from the train station.
Lots of local delights, as it is in Chinatown.
Many shopping malls and also currency exchange places with good rates.

Room Tip: Different rooms for different experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shroomsxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided on a local hotel for staycation. The room cleanliness is 3.5/5. The amenities around is largely catering to Chinese as it is found in Chinatown. Walking distance from Chinatown train station. The bath tub is large. Wifi is strong and good.

The bad thing is the TV quality is poor. Doesn't show all the local channels. As an Indian couple I was disappointed that there was no vasantham channel.

Overall it's a pass!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mohamed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This hotel is located one street away from Chinatown, so it will be a little less crowded and quieter than usual. The rooms are compact and clean. However, it might be too small for those with families. A couple or a solo traveller would be fine in these conditions.

Room Tip: Higher floors if you still find noise an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank two5kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I was in this hotel from 2nd to the 8th January, 2017. The location of the hotel is in a very nice place if you love food. This is two streets away from the food street. The best part of this hotel is that it is very conveniently situated and the MRT is like 50 meters from the hotel. The variety of food that you get around here is a delight in itself.
The only thing I did not like about the hotel was that its rooms, they were claustrophobic. The staff is well behaved and courteous plus helpful. Considering the size of the rooms the price seems to be a bit too high.

Room Tip: Travel by MRT from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SujoyKanjilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks and it promises much and delivers little.

My first room was tiny with nowhere to luggage or hang clothes. I was then shown another room and the mattress was on the floor. I was then given a suite for the night which was a large room but quite nice.

The next day I was moved again to a room that was very light and had no curtains. The mattress was so knackered it hurt my back.

My last room was better but still small.

This is relatively cheap and the best price can be achieved using the hotel's own website.

The building interior is tired and looks tatty and could do with a lick of paint if the owners can't afford a refurbishment.

On the positive the staff are friendly, the room cleaning is good and the location in Chinatown is superb.

But the negative outweigh the positive so I won't be back.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#89 of 317 in Singapore
691 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 317 in Singapore
1,171 reviews
Naumi Liora
#103 of 317 in Singapore
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#58 of 317 in Singapore
452 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#64 of 317 in Singapore
1,599 reviews
Chinatown
The Southbridge Hotel
The Southbridge Hotel
#2 of 80 in Singapore
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porcelain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porcelain Hotel

Address: 48 Mosque Street Porcelain Hotel, Singapore 059526, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Singapore
Price Range: $104 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Porcelain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China has long been endeared as a precious jewel of the east. Infused with a rich history of refinement, it is a cradle of cultural and intellectual civilization rich as gold and precious as porcelain. Just as porcelain is deemed a treasure, China’s undaunting lead to create a new chapter in the new century weaves a priceless tapestry of fine china.A journey so precious, we invite you to be a part of. Here’s wishing you a treasured stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Porcelain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Porcelain Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing