We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nearby MRT Chinatown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Porcelain Hotel
Ranked #6 of 80 Singapore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

from changi airport you can take taxi reguler to mosque street 25-30 SGD. i stayed 3 nights in this hotel, so recommended location in chinatown center. this hotel nearby chinatown street market, chinatown point and fantastic chinatown MRT
if you take MRT you exit to NE4 DT19 you walk to new bridge road, turn right til you find mosque street.
you can see the porcelain hotel with white building
overall so good , room clean , this hotel no breakfast and no have restaurant
you can enjoy with restaurant nearby but mostly no halal

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arindwidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

A quick stopover on our way home from Vietnam to break up the flights, we both love the Chinatown area of Singapore and are always on the lookout for hotels with a difference. The Porcelain has been created using the typical Singapore terrace buildings and linking them together, makes for an interesting layout. Upon arriving at the hotel we were given a free up grade to the theme suite, we thought that this was a nice offer by the hotel however upon reflection not the best upgrade offer we have received. The room is a loft style once entering the room we had the best part of 2 flights of stairs to climb to get up to the room, try doing that with 2 suitcase's (no offer by the hotel to have someone do this). once up to the room we found that it had 2 skylights to let light into the room, directly over the bed with no window treatments, so we had an early start to our day the next morning. The hotel definitely needs to look at putting something on these windows.
Staff were efficient but overly friendly, would say professional.
Loved the style and location, would look at staying here again but not in the same room.

Room Tip: Stay away from teh Theme suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1965Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Hotel is clean with good located in china town area. Many Chinese in close proximity. The rooms were very small. Internet connection was good. Did not try the breakfast. The bathroom is clean and nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Steps away from Chinatown MRT. Cannot get hungry, food stalls and restaurants are everywhere. Museum is only steps away. Many interesting places nearby. Too bad I did not have time to browse through due to family business.
Will be back again next time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vanness77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We loved this hotel's location. It's very accessible since it's located at the heart of Chinatown, a mere 5 min-walk to the MRT. The room is just enough for 2 persons. But will be a little crowded if you're bringing a lot of stuff. But the facility is truly well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tinskiish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#89 of 317 in Singapore
691 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 317 in Singapore
1,170 reviews
Naumi Liora
#103 of 317 in Singapore
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#58 of 317 in Singapore
452 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#64 of 317 in Singapore
1,599 reviews
Chinatown
The Southbridge Hotel
The Southbridge Hotel
#2 of 80 in Singapore
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porcelain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porcelain Hotel

Address: 48 Mosque Street Porcelain Hotel, Singapore 059526, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Singapore
Price Range: $104 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Porcelain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China has long been endeared as a precious jewel of the east. Infused with a rich history of refinement, it is a cradle of cultural and intellectual civilization rich as gold and precious as porcelain. Just as porcelain is deemed a treasure, China’s undaunting lead to create a new chapter in the new century weaves a priceless tapestry of fine china.A journey so precious, we invite you to be a part of. Here’s wishing you a treasured stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Porcelain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Porcelain Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing