We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overall is good : location, cleanliness, nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Porcelain Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Porcelain Hotel
Ranked #5 of 77 Singapore B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“overall is good : location, cleanliness, nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first time travelling to Singapore. The hotel is in the great location, you can get there just only 2 mins from MRT Chinatown. This area surrounded by the chinese food. The room is small same as other hotel in singapore but they provided us all amenities. The staff can speak English and they are helpful. The hotel also have luggage room which it is very good for backpackers like us. I think i will stay here again if i back to singapore again.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minemint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    283
    291
    101
    66
See reviews for
74
285
149
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bulacan Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here on a business trip. I had my colleague as a room mate so I was a bit surprise when I saw the room, it was SUPER TINY.

When you open the door it's already it, bath room to the side and bed already.

So such extra space. I think the design was to make as much as possible rooms for this hotel.

The good thing about this hotel is the location where everything is walking distance, this includes the Chinatown MRT station.

If you are looking for perhaps a budget hotel.

This will be a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ep0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first time to choose a hotel in Chinatown in Singapore. Suprising to have a clean, good price and not far good chinese food and sure very near from Chinatown MRT Station. You"ll have a good roomrate if booking direct to website of the hotel. Good for a couple as us.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MatanBanjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

from changi airport you can take taxi reguler to mosque street 25-30 SGD. i stayed 3 nights in this hotel, so recommended location in chinatown center. this hotel nearby chinatown street market, chinatown point and fantastic chinatown MRT
if you take MRT you exit to NE4 DT19 you walk to new bridge road, turn right til you find mosque street.
you can see the porcelain hotel with white building
overall so good , room clean , this hotel no breakfast and no have restaurant
you can enjoy with restaurant nearby but mostly no halal

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arindwidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A quick stopover on our way home from Vietnam to break up the flights, we both love the Chinatown area of Singapore and are always on the lookout for hotels with a difference. The Porcelain has been created using the typical Singapore terrace buildings and linking them together, makes for an interesting layout. Upon arriving at the hotel we were given a free up grade to the theme suite, we thought that this was a nice offer by the hotel however upon reflection not the best upgrade offer we have received. The room is a loft style once entering the room we had the best part of 2 flights of stairs to climb to get up to the room, try doing that with 2 suitcase's (no offer by the hotel to have someone do this). once up to the room we found that it had 2 skylights to let light into the room, directly over the bed with no window treatments, so we had an early start to our day the next morning. The hotel definitely needs to look at putting something on these windows.
Staff were efficient but overly friendly, would say professional.
Loved the style and location, would look at staying here again but not in the same room.

Room Tip: Stay away from teh Theme suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1965Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#83 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Hotel Boss
#135 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,206 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#92 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Chinatown
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porcelain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porcelain Hotel

Property: The Porcelain Hotel
Address: 48 Mosque Street Porcelain Hotel, Singapore 059526, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Singapore
Price range (per night): $105 - $157
Hotel Class:3 star — The Porcelain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China has long been endeared as a precious jewel of the east. Infused with a rich history of refinement, it is a cradle of cultural and intellectual civilization rich as gold and precious as porcelain. Just as porcelain is deemed a treasure, China’s undaunting lead to create a new chapter in the new century weaves a priceless tapestry of fine china.A journey so precious, we invite you to be a part of. Here’s wishing you a treasured stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Porcelain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Porcelain Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing