We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Porcelain Hotel
Ranked #6 of 83 Singapore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The highlight of the hotel is location, it only takes 5 minutes walk to MRT station, market, restaurants, mall, atm, convenience store. The hotel itself have standard amenities, soap, shampoo, shower, hot water. I was prepared for the smallness of the room and noise from the street and corridors based on the earlier reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lawrensha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

best location, near everywhere, it's not a big hotel, but it's a cozy place to stay, quiet and piece around the crowd. But, i have to pay extra charge about 40 dollar sing,if i am not mistaken for extra bed, what an expensive :D

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinulungany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

we booked the Executive Queen room. the room is quite small but its okay if you only bring cabin size luggage.
we pay 387 SGD after tax for 3 nights, its quite expensive but everything in Singapore is expensive :p
the hotel itself have standard amenities, soap, shampoo, shower, hot water.
the highlight of the hotel is location, it only takes 5 minutes walk to MRT station, market, restaurants, mall, atm, convenience store.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

With our friends we ve been there for 2 nights, the room are nice modern clean in white but not big, for 2/3 nights it it is perfect if you dont have a lot of luggage. In front there is a good chinese restaurant where you can eat at any time, shopping center at 5 minutes walk.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank jfknoumea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I was prepared for the smallness of the room and noise from the street and corridors based on the earlier reviews. However, i am not prepared how dark the room is especially the bathroom (or cubicle or box). They have only pinlights on the ceiling that I could barely see my face from the sink mirror. This maybe part of their interior design but its not customer friendly. The only redeeming value of this hotel is the lobby design which I love.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jhun7993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#96 of 317 in Singapore
694 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#71 of 317 in Singapore
1,362 reviews
Naumi Liora
#105 of 317 in Singapore
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#64 of 317 in Singapore
469 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#68 of 317 in Singapore
6,672 reviews
Chinatown
The Southbridge Hotel
The Southbridge Hotel
#2 of 83 in Singapore
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porcelain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porcelain Hotel

Address: 48 Mosque Street Porcelain Hotel, Singapore 059526, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Singapore
Price Range: $99 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Porcelain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China has long been endeared as a precious jewel of the east. Infused with a rich history of refinement, it is a cradle of cultural and intellectual civilization rich as gold and precious as porcelain. Just as porcelain is deemed a treasure, China’s undaunting lead to create a new chapter in the new century weaves a priceless tapestry of fine china.A journey so precious, we invite you to be a part of. Here’s wishing you a treasured stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Porcelain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Porcelain Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing