We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Porcelain Hotel
Ranked #5 of 77 Singapore B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Affordable and great location met all my expectation. Stayed here the second time. The only negative side it maybe abit noisy if you stay facing the road. Amenities provided is great and clean. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CKZ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    289
    295
    104
    67
See reviews for
75
290
151
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, great location in the heart of China town, close to MRT.
The rooms are small but clean and adequate, serviced daily. No wardrobe space so you will live out of your suitcase!
Would suggest looking at booking direct with the hotel on their website and accessing the members pricing through FB . Then compare with other booking sites . We booked through Expedia with a a flight /hotel package, could have booked direct for $190 less!
Pleasant hotel on a budget

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johnmarsh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked one night and did another night of extension.
Checked in around 9+ cause i went there after work. Called around 4+ in the afternoon to tell them that i will be checking in late. Was committed the room 327 cause we told the guy who picked up that call that i do not want a level one room. But ended up, when we were there, the guy staff told me that 106 was the only available room left. He did not give me any alternative. It's my first time staying with you. If nobody committed the room number then how would i even know that this room number existed.
For the second night. I checked in quite early for my extension. It wasn't even that late yet and they had already did a pre-authorization on my card. Told her that i want to pay by another card, she told me that she need to check.
The checkin process took quite a while. Wanted to grab dinner after checking in, in case your staff tells me that no room available already. Got the room on level 1 again. Told them i didn't want level 1, new room at 427, went in and realized that the carpet was damp. The room smells. Just nice, a knock on the door by the receptionist who check us in. However, i think she didn't know that her rooms has a door bell. It's not courtesy to knock on the door before pressing the doorbell right?
Room changed to 113. Level 1 again. Disappointed. But nothing was done by their staff nor manager to make sure the rest of our stay was wow.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pkelsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The highlight of the hotel is location, it only takes 5 minutes walk to MRT station, market, restaurants, mall, atm, convenience store. The hotel itself have standard amenities, soap, shampoo, shower, hot water. I was prepared for the smallness of the room and noise from the street and corridors based on the earlier reviews.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrensha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

best location, near everywhere, it's not a big hotel, but it's a cozy place to stay, quiet and piece around the crowd. But, i have to pay extra charge about 40 dollar sing,if i am not mistaken for extra bed, what an expensive :D

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinulungany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#57 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#82 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#61 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Boss
#137 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Chinatown
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Naumi Liora
#101 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porcelain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porcelain Hotel

Property: The Porcelain Hotel
Address: 48 Mosque Street Porcelain Hotel, Singapore 059526, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Singapore
Price range (per night): $98 - $151
Hotel Class:3 star — The Porcelain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China has long been endeared as a precious jewel of the east. Infused with a rich history of refinement, it is a cradle of cultural and intellectual civilization rich as gold and precious as porcelain. Just as porcelain is deemed a treasure, China’s undaunting lead to create a new chapter in the new century weaves a priceless tapestry of fine china.A journey so precious, we invite you to be a part of. Here’s wishing you a treasured stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Porcelain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Porcelain Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing