We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Porcelain Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mono(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Jinshan Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
63
321
311
117
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
321
311
117
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinatown stationrooms are smallheart of china townplace to sleepshort stayfood stallsrain showerhawkershampoo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner choose to stayed in this hotel to celebrate our anniversary here. The main reason that we choose the hotel is because we were amazed by the Theme Suite photos that were posted on the website. However, the photos posted online is totally insufficient for any other traveller/guest to make a decision cause they only have one photo. Yes, only ONE for the entire Suite. In fact we are paying over $200 for the room. At first we were reluctant to make a reservation. After all, we decided to make a reservation since it’s only one night stay, of course we would love to make the stay as our memorable one. The hospitality from the staff can be better in terms of many way, me myself as a hotelier from a boutique hotel to a 5 Star hotel, I clearly know the minimum standards required as a frontline staff. The room carpet seems that have not been shampoo for a long time.

The hot water in room is not sufficient to fill up the bathtub ( was told by the hotel staff ) which is quite ridiculous? Room interiors looks kinda run down, renovations are required. The checkout time is quite strict, even on off-peak / weekdays, additional time provide is only 30 mins else, they will charge for a late check out fee.

The only thing that we love which is the bed, it’s big, and comfy this is why I’ve rated two stars. Other than that, guess there’s no other reason for us to be back. For the price paid, we could’ve get a better room out there.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brandon-ckh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a twin room. Small but perfectly functional and easy to get to Chinatown main street and all the eateries and bars. Stayed 4 nights. Easy to get to town or marina or anywhere by cab or underground.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DJ1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The reason I booked this hotel is to celebrate advance Christmas and it was the first hotel my bf and I stayed in 3 years ago. The only positive point would be their friendly staffs. Upgraded to the second best room but felt disappointed the moment I walked into the room. Walls are old, bed stained with clear liquid(clear stain but dry). Noticed ants in the room, mentioned the situation to them and they actually sent someone up with an insecticide spray expecting me to stay in that room breathing in air with repellent. Requested for a change of room. Only stayed for one night, and yay woke up to bed bug bites.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MindyAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This total totally different with their website
Staff was unfriendly, room was so small even for couple
There is no enough space for our luggage
Definitely we never back to this hotel and not recommended at all
Only good things near the market

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Tharie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

First, after booked this hotel via traveloka.com, i'm prepared myself to get dissapointed since what I saw on my room's photo, the interior was dark with blue wall and mirror bathroom.

After a long walk in a sunny day, I go to this hotel to check in, with a sweaty head, sour feet, i open the door and got a surprise. A cold air con, and all white decor welcoming me and my sisters.

Its a small room, but comfortable for me. Very clean, both the bed and bathrooms. Beds are nice, comfie enough for me to sleep. Bathrooms with a rainshower, water heater also work properly. Clean towels, and a standard amenties.
What could you expect from a budget hotel in singapore? I couldn't expect better than this.

This hotel was not fit for a family who bring their children, since there are no rooms to move. No space for lugage, but I will highly recomend you to stay if you traveling with your partber. Located in a nice area, near MRT, all tempting chinese food as long as you walk from MRT station to this hotel.

Last, you can easily reach this hotel from (and to) airport by a new Downtown Line route, only need 1 time transit at Expo, but please spare more time since it was a very long route.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ismi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews