We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$243
View deal
Expedia.comUS$247
Official SiteUS$263
Hotels.comUS$247
Trip.comUS$263
Agoda.comUS$263
Destinia.comUS$278
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
667
93
19
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
667
93
19
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea ceremony telok ayer grand premier room sky pool room tour tau sar amoy street cold brew heated jacuzzi tea set chinese tea filtered water complimentary snacks on demand staycation experience corner room welcome gift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Booked this hotel a day before I arrived and didn’t expect anything. Highly recommended for anyone who loves convenience and accessibility as it’s just opposite the train station. Good customer service, comfy and clean room.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elimm2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Lee, General Manager at The Clan Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Dear elimm2323

We thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and appreciate you sharing such a wonderful review of your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards, Chris
The Clan Hotel – Be One of Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Excellent welcome and service throughout. It was a layover before Bali and could not have enjoyed the evening better. Local area is fantastic with great food nearby. We used the subway also to get to the light and water show. Very easy, beautiful people welcoming us as their own

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jaitaylor1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Lee, General Manager at The Clan Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Dear jaitaylor1989

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review
At The Clan, we pride ourselves on going above and beyond for all of our guests and we are delighted to hear you had a great stay.
We hope to see you back again soon.

Regards, Chris
The Clan Hotel – Be One of Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022

Good service and excellent hospitality. Breakfast choices were great. Desirable room top pool. But check in may be friendly for older guests or guests with mobility challenges as one needs to carry luggage up a few steps. Without hotel key card, one can’t use the ramp at the opposite end of the building

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raptor8018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Lee, General Manager at The Clan Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Dear Raptor8018

We thank you for joining us recently at The Clan and taking time to review your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here with us, however, do note some comments which our team have taken opportunity to review as we continue striving to provide the best possible guest experience.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards, Chris
The Clan Hotel – Be One of Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

Love everything! Excellent choice! We arrived at the hotel early in the morning from an overnight flight. The receptionist was kind enough to allow us a early check-in as she understood the logistics of long haul international travel times. Fabulous location, just near DT line Telok Ayer, and walking distance to China Town and lot other attractions. Absolutely stunning views from our room on the 17th floor. The rooms were very spacious and had everything you needed and comfy beds and pillows. We were impressed with services provided from arrival till departure. All the service staff are polite and helpful. The whole experience was awesome. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel and we will be back again for sure! Thank you perfect CLAN!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FataMorganaBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Lee, General Manager at The Clan Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Dear FataMorganaBerlin

We are blown away by your amazing feedback. We are so pleased to have left such an impression on you with your recent stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback to the team!.
We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Regards, Chris
The Clan Hotel – Be One of Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

The hotel is clean and modern, and the location is perfect. It is right next to the MRT station and walking distance to Chinatown.
The breakfast is a la carte menu with kaya toast and fruits provided. We enjoyed the chefs daily special and daily porridge.
We will definitely stay here again next time when we visit Singapore.

Room tip: The breakfast is not buffet style
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kikosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Lee, General Manager at The Clan Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Dear kikosun

Thank you so much for the amazing 5 Star review, we really appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback with other travellers.
We are so pleased you enjoy your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards, Chris
The Clan Hotel – Be One of Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews