We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
169
155
39
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
155
39
15
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

If you happen to be spending you birthday in Singapore. Why not buy a cake, notify the counter, and invite whoever has time that night at the hostel!? you'd be amazed to meet fun people from around the world.

It's really clean and recently-renovated. However, I don't recommend to stay in large rooms of 16. people come and go, and may wake you up at night.

Room tip: don't miss the morning coffee!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StephonneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2017

really bad compared to what i had heard from my freinds. Could not get to aplace without ny transport. not a good location. had to ask thrice for a tissue paper. the bathrooms were not clean. the place was noisy and dirty

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonethomas650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We booked bunks in a 10 room dorm and were surprised to find two older ladies who apparently are long(er) term guests? It didn't seem like they ever left the room and spent most of the time harping at staff to get linens changed or to turn down the a/c. We felt a little uncomfortable leaving our belongings in the room as there are no full sized lockers - only small lockers in the common area for valuables. The dorm overall wasn't extremely social, mainly due to a large amount of older people who appeared to be locals? Overall, the facilities are okay and pretty clean.

I think next time we will try to find a hostel closer to Chinatown and the bay with a younger crowd.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jkthxya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Surprisingly good!!! The guys manning the desk were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and showered down every night. Aircon in the room was great. Room was 'compact' but adequate to use as a base. Basic breakfast was provided (tea/coffee, toast and spreads) but totally fine as a quick bite to eat before heading out.

Room tip: All rooms look out onto a busy road, but the twin bunk was great and a little more private than the 8 bedded dorms.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suggs1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Great, clean hostel with extremely friendly/helpful staff. They provide all the info you need about Singapore and what there is to do! Great breakfast too (fruit, bread, many spreads, coffee, tea, etc

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews