We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view of the night skyline”
Review of Sky on 57

Sky on 57
Ranked #37 of 10,933 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$200
Cuisines: Asian, French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: SKY on 57 showcases modern interpretation of Franco Asian cuisine helmed by Celebrity Chef Justin Quek, in a setting that offers a bird's eye view of Singapore and the bay. Located at Tower One on level 57, the 12,000 square foot restaurant offers guests an unparalleled vista while they dine in a relaxed, sophisticated environment. FLIGHT at SKY on 57 Create your adventure at our outdoor playground, Flight Bar & Lounge, at 57 storeys high. Sophisticated and playfully provocative, experiment with our unique contemporary bottle service offering a wide selection of premium spirits, paired with house made specialty mixers. In addition, a complete menu of the world's most favorite Champagnes is available. Whether you're here for sunset drinks or after-dark parties against a sensational backdrop of skyscrapers, let your imagination take flight. We are located at Marina Bay Sands, Hotel Tower 1, level 57.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Good view of the night skyline”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Maybe it was the height or perhaps it is just at the coast, you would simply love the breeze up there. Plus the night city nights and good setting, this place is a good place to chill after a business day.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1place1dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    458
    165
    68
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Expensive but excellent!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had the set menu and nearly all dishes were perfect. Great view but unfortunatley it was raining.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Truus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Wow Factor in every way”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I was a little apprehensive after reading some reviews and nearly cancelled this booking, thankfully I went with my instinct. The restaurant was an absolute pleasure to dine at. The food was first class and delightful on the palate. The views are obviously spectacular and the staff were both professional and friendly. The chef, Justin Quek took time to speak with his customers, what a lovely man he is too, very welcoming and interesting. We really enjoyed our last evening at the MBS taking in the last of the views, whilst sampling the delights of this beautiful restaurant. Pricey but worth it for a special occasion.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ambience, good food, attentive service, a little pricey!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Since the opening of MBS (Marina Bay Sands Casino/Resort) I've been there many times, staying at the hotel, playing at the Casino and earning rewards points for use at their restaurants. One in particular, Sky at 57, helmed by Justin Quek, was visited several times, and on Dec 6, I took the family, 6 adults in all, to dinner before my son and wife returned to Perth. When I called, they were full, but managed to fit us in for an early dinner if we could vacate by 9.00pm! I was told they're booked 2 months in advance, unless you are just two and do not mind sitting at the bar counter, which a friend and I did once!
The food is a good mix of local, western and fushion. The wine selection is also very good. The service is professional and good. The view is fantastic, so is the ambience in the restaurant itself. We (the ladies) enjoyed the fried Hokkien Mee with Maine lobster. The guys had their steaks and also enjoyed them. My young granddaughter, during an earlier visit did not think much of the Chicken Rice which she rated as not the best and expensive, so no one ordered that!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosaline_soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Great view, poor service. I would not go back unless we have visitors.

Helpful?
Thank saturdayfoodfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky on 57 also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Sky on 57? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing