We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$226
Booking.comUS$226
Orbitz.comUS$226
CheapTicketsUS$226
TravelocityUS$226
TripadvisorUS$226
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
33
2
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
2
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plane spotting patio room kids pool long pool bed was very comfortable f b shuttle bus city view changi airport great stay poolside jacuzzi property gym staycation concierge tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Food and drinks at teedeck are excellent. Big thanks to Nana and Jose for taking care of us while we are relaxing at the cabanas. They always check on us time to time. We appreciate the kindness the team from teedeck showed to us. We will probably come back next time.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Krachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric Piatti, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear taloong29@gmail.com,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Delighted your enjoyed our Thai cuisine as well as Nana’s and Jose’s kindness.

Looking forward to your next visit for another relaxing Dusit moment.

Graciously Yours,
Eric Piatti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

A very big THANK YOU to Dusit Thani Laguna Singapore for giving us such a memorable staying experience to celebrate my husband birthday and our wedding anniversary. The hotel take initiative to decorate the room to surprise us and provide friendly service.

Pre-Arrival: Special thanks to Parichat from Reservation Team who reply my email promptly and arrange all my requests such as room upgrade, book pool slot, book hotel shuttle bus...

Upon Arrival: Special thanks to Front Desk Sheila and Shayidah assist us on check-in without hassle and explain everything in details.

Greenhouse Restaurant: Special thanks for Apple who give us good recommendation on what to have for our dinner. We ate Steak, King Crab Fried Rice and Fish Cake. On the next morning, we ate our breakfast at the same restaurant, the breakfast is ala carte buffet and the taste is awesome!

Swimming Pool: We manage to a Cabana so we can lay on the couch, put our items and look at beautiful view with plane flying over. Super relaxing!

Upon departure: Special thanks to Bellman Bird assists us with our luggage and send us to the shuttle bus.

Overall, we feel so pampered by the service that provided by everyone in this hotel. This is a staycation for you to escape busy work life in Singapore and don't feel like you are in Singapore. Definitely will be back again!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PandaPigTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric Piatti, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear PandaPigTravel,

Delighted to hear, we turned your celebration into a fond memory!

We are also proud of Khun Parichat, Khun Apple, Khun Sheila, Khun Shayidah and Khun Bird and happy to hear they were able to surprise you with their special attention throughout your visit.

Our culinary has just rolled out the full menu at Greenhouse and your comments on the new dishes as well as on the breakfast are very encouraging.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Meanwhile, I am wishing a Happy Chinese New Year!

Graciously Yours,
Eric Piatti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

btw, i just like to make a feedback which made our stay quite disappointing,
-upon our checkin at 3pm plus, the receptionist said that the room wasnt ready yet. but when i started to raise that 'hey i thought checkin is at 3?" the staff qiuckly made arrangements with the boss behind and allowed us to check in in the next few minutes
-on our 24 dec dinner, although i made a fone reservation a few days prior, i was surprised to find out that your staff didnt see it so they had to scramble and panic to give us a table.
-on our check out day, i requested intially for a 2pm check out since im not feeling well, but they said no, i understand bec of full occupancy, but i asked for one hour, still said no, and NOT even 30min of 1230pm, i was pretty shocked that you cant even give a 30min grace period wherein your checkin is at 3. with the hundreds of hotels i experienced ,this is the FIRST time i encountered that the hotel wasnt giving a grace period.
-while on the pool area, there was some rain and there was signal to stop due to thunder. so when we got our towels, the lady said wait for the next alarm at 630 wherein its allowed again. so when we were sitting in our seats ,one Tee restaurant waitress walked by i guess to clean some tables and i asked "is this alarm means ready to swim again?" she just shrugged and said "i dont know." okay fine, its not her job since shes in the restau, but atleast hopefully find out the info for the guest right?
-phone reception's accent is hard to understand, english should be improved, maybe dont place chinese speakign hard accent pickin up the fone, obvious language barrier
-but thankfully you were redeemed by the staff at the door named Bird, very friendly, hospitable and took the extra mile to be on the look up for our car pick up even if we didnt ask him to do so. pls commend him on our behalf.

overall, we loved our stay, the architecture is lovely, resort is really 5 star but sorry to say that service seems like 1 star for us. i guess you need to train more your new staff.
please let me know on which channel can i forward this feedback. thank you!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heaven833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric Piatti, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear Heaven833,

We are delighted to hear that you had an overall great stay with us and thank you for your very pleasing comments on the design of our property.

First of all, thank you for your kind patience while my team and I conducted the necessary investigations pertaining to the concerns you have raised.

With regards to your check-in, we would like to apologize for the delay as we were experiencing high rooms occupancy with a high volume of check-outs during the day. Due to COVID-19 situation, our housekeeping team have also taken up extra cleaning protocols to ensure that all rooms are sanitized and inspected before releasing it for the next guest’s check-in. We have checked our room assignment records and verified with the Assistant Front Office Manager who was present at the time, that your room was only ready and released at 15:05 after you requested for check-in at 14:58. We acknowledge that there was a slight wait in your room assignment, please accept our apologies for the delay and inconvenience.

Trust your spouse has recovered by now. We take the well-being of our guests with utmost importance. Our team is trained on first aid and briefed to extend assistance. As we are unable to retrieve any log referring to the incident. We apologize any misunderstanding.

As safety and security measure for our guest, we have a lightening alert system in place to evacuate pools and golf courses during these weather hazards. Please rest assured that we are doing our utmost to adjust these areas and are focused on the training and development of our team members.

Thank you once again for your feedback and hereby wishing you a great 2021 ahead.

Graciously Yours,
Eric Piatti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Teething issues but not to be unexpected being a new hotel. Once sorted, trust that it will be a good place to have staycation..watching the planes, smelling the fresh air at the golf course and enjoying Thai food and just pretend to be away from SG. We tried most of the rooms at this time, thanks to manager Benjamin being so accommodating. Each room got its pros and cons. The rooms are well sized and the amenities are wonderful (smell similar to Hermes!) The glass door of the toilet is irritating poorly designed not being able to open fully. Bring near to Changi Airport, the rooms surprisingly not hear the planes at all. While the patio rooms, can only hear just a slight noise from the planes, it’s not unbearable (trust me, I am a light sleeper) .
It would have been nice to go to the pool from the patio but at this time, you will need to register with the staff. The gym is huge and very well equipped. Breakfast at Greenhouse is good and not very crowded during our 4days there. Staff are generally well trained and friendly. Food at Greenhouse and TeeDeck were good but largely similar in choices. Will be back again for sure!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric Piatti, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear jryc,

We are delighted to hear that you are contented with most of the room types, and that you were well rested throughout your stay.

Your positive comments on our service definitely will encourage us in our journey in perfecting our services with graciousness... We will be rolling out our full menu at Greenhouse in January, to further enhance the dining experience of our guests. Our Chinese New Year offer will start from the 18.1.21.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Graciously Yours,
Eric Piatti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed with the fam.
We booked the deluxe pool view room and requested for an extra bed for our 10 year-old. The room is spacious, with an amazing pool and villa view. Love the simple, elegant room concept and cleanliness of the room. My dad loves the coffee machine and the healthy complimentary snacks from the mini bar. The bathroom is comfortably huge, as it does not come with a bathtub. Love the smell of the bathroom amenities. I would recommend to install a bidet spray.
 
We and the kids had an enjoyable time at the pool.. with planes flying overhead as we swim. Amazing! The Gym is impressive too, overlooking the golf course and very well equipped. It is the best hotel gym that we have ever visited. Sadly, the Deverana Spa was fully booked during our stay.
 
Service - We could tell that most of the staffs are new and lack of experience; however they are very engaging , attentive and always have a smile on their face. Breakfast was at Greenhouse was great! Simple tasty ala carte breakfast items. The forest-themed concept and deco are pleasing to the eye..
 
Overall, we are glad we ended 2020 with such a pleasant and rejuvenating stay! For sure to be back for the March school holidays.
 
 

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ALLF0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric Piatti, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear Allf0312

Thank you for your review and are delighted to hear you had a pleasant and rejuvenating stay with us!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious room, the pool view as well as the room amenities. Our F&B team will for sure appreciate your good comments on the various dining experiences at the outlets.

Rest assured we are focusing on developing our team member to better serve you.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in March!

Graciously Yours,
Eric Piatti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews