We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
US$206
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$294
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$638
US$432
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
102
72
20
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
72
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedspeanut butterclarke quaymrt stationmix dormwater coolerstayed here for nightssingle roomrestaurants and barslounge arealocation is greatwalking distancehostelchinatownslippers
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Beware if you have knee problem, better find other hotel. The location of this property is good as it's really close to Clarke Quay. Just a few steps to catch a train or a bus to wherever you're going. You get what you pay for here, it's just that I don't recommend the 10 bed mix dorm as it is to small for 20 pax. It would be better too if they put a curtain on each bed, a little privacy would be appreciated and towels also. Bring your own as they don't provide one. Toiletries are not complimentary so must bring your own too. Make your own breakfast is lovely though, it's something that would make you feel at home. They have breads and spreads(butter, strawberry jam, peanut butter), coffee, tea and water at the kitchen, they have a lounge area too with TV, books and couch. The front desk are very friendly and accommodating and mind you, you have to leave your shoes/slippers before you go upstairs. don't worry, they put up some shoes boxes so you can keep your foot wears. We are lucky that our room mates are all shy type(lol), we had a nice sleep in all 3 nights. Surely me and my gang will be back soon....

Room Tip: Mixed Dorm 6-Bed is better
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Had a booking for 2 nights.Amazing location and customer service. 5 min walk to Clarke Quay and China town.Plenty of restaurants and bars.Rooms were comfy.The only downside was the nearby construction during the daytime.Anyway,you come to Singapore to chill out, and not to hang around the hostel.Highly recommended. You cant beat this price in Singapore.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zuki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedsandDreams, General Manager at Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Zuki D,

Thank your for choosing Beds and Dreams Inn @ Clarke Quay and taking your time to share your experience.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in near future!

Yours sincerely,
BedsandDreams Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is a nice, clean hostel. We booked a private room for 4 people but didn't realize it was bunk bed style. Our room was small and dark....so it wasn't the most inviting so needless to say, we tried to stay outside of the room most of the time. There isn't much inside the room other than the bunk beds, AC, a ceiling fan and a mirror. I am used to private rooms with a little more amenities but for a 2 night stay, this was sufficient.

This is a multi-level hostel so prepare to climb some stairs. The main floor is on the 2nd level. There is a kitchen area stocked with a microwave, big fridge and normal kitchen necessities. On the other side of the floor is a small common area with 3 couches. Bathroom/shower stalls are on every floor and is co-ed. For the most part, the place is well-kept and clean. Towels are provided at no additional charge. The beds are not the most comfortable for me but it may be sufficient for others.

Staff was nice, I think I only saw 2-3 of them. The visitors staying here varies from young travelers to families with kids! Yes....families with small kids stayed here while we were here. Lots of foreigners here. Most of the people kept to themselves which is a bummer. Plus this hostel didn't organize any social events which probably makes sense based on the demographics of their visitors. Don't expect to party here!

Location is descent, you need to taxi or Uber your way around. It's walking distance to Chinatown which is nice. There is a street full of bars just a block or two away so it's nice to have a few places to go at night and actually meet other travelers!

There was free, basic breakfast which we did not partake in. Wifi worked good, showers were nice with rain style shower heads. The stall is quite small so you have to keep your clean clothes outside the stall so it doesn't get wet.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gurltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedsandDreams, General Manager at Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Gurltraveler,

Thank your for choosing Beds and Dreams Inn @ Chinatown and taking your time to share your stay experience.

We are delighted to receive your feedbacks and we are glad to know that the services and standard of our hostel met your expectations. Just to share with you We organise events twice a month. You can explore the city more with our guidance now.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely
BedsandDreams Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

i stayed in a mixed dorm with 10 beds, everything from the sheets to the bathroom was very clean. excellent value for money (free wifi and breakfast), perfect location (in chinatown, only 5min from clarke quay MRT)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Great location. It was a good hostel for a 1 night stop-over. Staff were friendly. The air conditioner made the room a pleasant temperature. The shared bathrooms were unclean and the beds (triple room) were that close together that we could only open 1 suitcase at a time and had to stack them on top of each other to make floor room for us to get in and out of the door.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e5jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews