We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$551
US$309
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,303)
Filter reviews
4,303 results
Traveller rating
1,534
1,812
674
172
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,534
1,812
674
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspulau ubinclose to the airportsaltwater cafefree shuttlerooftop poolhawker centresea viewbetween flightslocal foodjunior suitefood centreshuttle servicean overnight staythe club loungelate checkshort staylong flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,328 - 1,333 of 4,303 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Had a one night staycation at Village Hotel Changi with my wife for our wedding anniversary. The location is a big draw for us as there is a good variety of food available within walking distance. However, the hotel looks pretty dated and under-maintained. The corridor to the room has a slight moldy smell, one of the 4 lifts was not working properly, the mini fridge & some of the lights / switches in our room are not working too and the tiles & glass at the rooftop infinity pool definitely can do with some cleaning.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Don W,

Thank you for your kind reviews. Your comments are well noted and we will share with the team for improvement.

We hope to welcoming you back soon

Best regards
Yazid Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel is more like 20 minutes and $20SGD from the airport. Very nicely presented with excellent elevators and nice staff. It is located in a busy broad walk so there is ample choice for eating in the evening. This hotel is good value, clean and convenient for the airport, definitely recommended for a one night stop over or whatever. Note cab fares are more in the evening and early morning.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AudioGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear AudioGuru,

Thank you for you review and we are glad that you had a good stay with us. We hope given another opportunity to serve you. Hope to see you again soon

Best regards
Yazid Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We were staying in Singapore for a few nights stop-over in January 2017 on our way to and from another destination and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

We had done no research as it was recommended by our travel agent.
It is away from the immediate hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to both the city centre and airport by taxi to make it a convenient location.

It is in the Changi district which has more of a village feel. ( Changi Museum a must see for those interested in history and social science, but do take your tissues ). There are plenty of restaurants next door to the hotel and a 5 minute walk across the road led us to a lovely clean park, some shops and the beach. Our daughter enjoyed playing on the outdoor climbing equipment and paddling in the ocean.

Our room was small but adequate for a few nights. The bathroom area was a reasonable size and had a nice bathtub.

The breakfast buffet was standard.

The highlight was the fantastic outdoor pools. One was located near the buffet and had a stylish pool window side ( like a fish bowl effect ). The other was located on the roof. We really enjoyed unwinding at the end of a hot day's sightseeing with a swim in this infinity type pool.

Service from the staff at front of house was very ordinary most of the time but we found one of the house maids ( Maria ) to be very informative and friendly. She gave us lots of tips about what we could see and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. You need to be aware that even though free airport shuttle buses go every hour or so, you still need to book your seat on them.

We would stay here again but if it were for longer, we would investigate a bigger room with a view of the water.

Love Singapore for it's cleanliness, interesting history and combination of various cultures.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh K, General Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Village Hotel Changi and taking time to complete the survey.

We are glad that your overall experience was wonderful and we will look into the areas that you have scored us average and below to improve.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity and we look forward to seeing you again.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed only one night for Wedding party near by, location is far from city and nothing much in this area. Many local restaurants and cafe. Room is quite specious but probably I was upgraded from staff. Cleanliness is under standard what it should be especially in bath and toilet area. But in general is good enough if you like to stay nearby Airport.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank WatersPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear WatersPD,

Thank you for taking your time to share your review here. We have taken note of your feedback will look into improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future

Best regards
Yazid Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

its a nice and clean hotel. friendly staff however we could hear alot of noise (people talking in the hallway) at night. close to airport with hawker centre just downstairs. would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7695SXchristopherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear P7695SXchristopherc,

Thank you for the sharing and we appreciate your compliment. We hope to see you again soon at Village Hotel Changi.

Best regards
Yazid Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews