We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Spot for a taste of Local life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #79 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for a taste of Local life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had a wonderful stay in Village Hotel Changi. Their restaurant; Salt Water, had just gotten Halal certification and served international buffet at affordable prices.

They even had a food vending machine with various menus! That's truly remarkable.

Not that there were any shortage of food choices. Just a stone throw's away, there are many many local restaurants serving local delicacies and many unique cosy bars and cafes!

Room is not exceptionally great, but it was comfy. We didn't quite like it as it was not carpeted, but totally understandable, as the location is near to Changi Beach/Pulau Ubin. It wouldn't make sense to make the rooms carpeted anyway.

Basic toiletries are provided. Many channels available for viewing. They had a channel which showcase on what to do in Singapore. And the hotel even provided a mobile phone with UNLIMITED data and international & local calls. HOW AMAZING IS THAT?! Be careful not to lose or damage it though, as there will be charges incurred.

All staff (from security, to front office to technician) were exceptional! They paid very close attention to detail. One example was when we had feedbacked to the front office that the aircon in our room wasn't cold enough, and the technician sent to our room checked the unit thoroughly before leaving the room and made sure that we were satisfied with temperature of the room.

The bed was surprisingly big enough to accomodate me, my child (2 yo) & husband.

The hotel provides shuttle service from Changi Village Hotel to Changi Airport, Changi Business Park, Far East Plaza (Orchard Road) & Village Hotel Bugis (Bugis). You can start your sightseeing there.

I am definitely recommending this to my friends & families who are looking for a different sight of Singapore.

Room Tip: If you hate walking, request for a room nearer the lift lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ayn_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    1,373
    471
    134
    74
See reviews for
663
1,089
334
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017

Had a one night staycation at Village Hotel Changi with my wife for our wedding anniversary. The location is a big draw for us as there is a good variety of food available within walking distance. However, the hotel looks pretty dated and under-maintained. The corridor to the room has a slight moldy smell, one of the 4 lifts was not working properly, the mini fridge & some of the lights / switches in our room are not working too and the tiles & glass at the rooftop infinity pool definitely can do with some cleaning.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel is more like 20 minutes and $20SGD from the airport. Very nicely presented with excellent elevators and nice staff. It is located in a busy broad walk so there is ample choice for eating in the evening. This hotel is good value, clean and convenient for the airport, definitely recommended for a one night stop over or whatever. Note cab fares are more in the evening and early morning.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudioGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017

We were staying in Singapore for a few nights stop-over in January 2017 on our way to and from another destination and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

We had done no research as it was recommended by our travel agent.
It is away from the immediate hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to both the city centre and airport by taxi to make it a convenient location.

It is in the Changi district which has more of a village feel. ( Changi Museum a must see for those interested in history and social science, but do take your tissues ). There are plenty of restaurants next door to the hotel and a 5 minute walk across the road led us to a lovely clean park, some shops and the beach. Our daughter enjoyed playing on the outdoor climbing equipment and paddling in the ocean.

Our room was small but adequate for a few nights. The bathroom area was a reasonable size and had a nice bathtub.

The breakfast buffet was standard.

The highlight was the fantastic outdoor pools. One was located near the buffet and had a stylish pool window side ( like a fish bowl effect ). The other was located on the roof. We really enjoyed unwinding at the end of a hot day's sightseeing with a swim in this infinity type pool.

Service from the staff at front of house was very ordinary most of the time but we found one of the house maids ( Maria ) to be very informative and friendly. She gave us lots of tips about what we could see and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. You need to be aware that even though free airport shuttle buses go every hour or so, you still need to book your seat on them.

We would stay here again but if it were for longer, we would investigate a bigger room with a view of the water.

Love Singapore for it's cleanliness, interesting history and combination of various cultures.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed only one night for Wedding party near by, location is far from city and nothing much in this area. Many local restaurants and cafe. Room is quite specious but probably I was upgraded from staff. Cleanliness is under standard what it should be especially in bath and toilet area. But in general is good enough if you like to stay nearby Airport.

Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank WatersPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Changi Cove
#105 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#96 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#200 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#41 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Family Hotel in Singapore
#72 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $134 - $267
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Changi offers a breath of fresh air from the other hotels in urban Singapore. The hotel is near the relatively untouched island of Pulau Ubin and the flora and fauna of the Chek Jawa Wetlands, which are both a bumboat ride away from Changi Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenic Changi coastline.Located just 10 minutes away from Changi International Airport and 30-minute car ride from the Orchard shopping district, Village Hotel Changi is immensely popular with business travellers attending trade shows at the Singapore Expo, which is just 15 minutes away. With its proximity to the airport, the hotel is also a hot favourite with transit passengers who have a one or two-day stopover in our island nation.Village Hotel Changi's 380 rooms and 17 indoor and outdoor function venues make it ideal for both leisure and business travellers, with overseas meetings from foreign corporations, corporate retreats and team building sessions from local multinational corporations, weddings and solemnisations commonly held at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Changi By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing