We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$503
US$309
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,303)
Filter reviews
4,303 results
Traveller rating
1,534
1,812
674
172
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,534
1,812
674
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspulau ubinclose to the airportsaltwater cafefree shuttlerooftop poolhawker centresea viewbetween flightslocal foodjunior suitefood centreshuttle servicean overnight staythe club loungelate checkshort staylong flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,206 - 1,211 of 4,303 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The staff were excellent and the bed was very comfy. The room was dated and noisy. However the hotel was advertised as being 10 mins from the Airport with the bonus of a free shuttle. However in reality it's about 30 to 40 mins drive and the shuttle can take over an hr to get to Terminal 3. The shuttle also runs very infrequently.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 975alexam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear 975salexam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review here. You hope to see you again soon

Best regards
Yazid Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Interior of the hotel is a bit outdated, old and simple but it is really value of money! Rooms come with bathtub with all amenities provided. The bed is super comfortable you just don't wanna leave it.

The pool on the roof has magnificent view and you can even catch close views of planes flying pass (because it's located at Changi). The breakfast buffet was good as well and there is a hawker centre nearby and bike rental shops! Overall, it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arielleeeee_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Arielleeeee_c,

We do receive lots of compliment about our bed and pillows. We are glad that you find them super comfortable too. Your compliments are much appreciated

We hope you had an amazing stay with us and we look forward to delighting you again soon.

Best regards
Yazid Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Flying in from Bangkok we chose this hotel partly because of the location close to the airport and the seaside and partly because we had stayed several times in hotels downtown Singapore before.

We were a bit surprised when our taxiride lasted almost 20 minutes even if the hotel is close to the airport.
It was due to the road goes all around the airport area first,- but that did not matter much for us anyway.

The hotel location is very good for overnight stays but also for longer as the area is very interesting with seaside walks, a peninsula park with beaches and more.

We had booked a Superior room without breakfast but on arrival we upgraded to Executive Club and a large room on the same floor (6th).
This was well worth the extra money and included a late check-out.

The room and bathroom were very clean and very large.
We had windows with seaside view but no balcony - which did not matter as the Club was 15 yards away with indoor and outdoor seatings.

The hotel had several amenities,- many restaurants, one swimmingpool downstairs, one swimmingpool and a restaurant on the rooftop, the executive club & more.

We enjoyed the executive club near by our room and the elevators.
Breakfast, evening light meal, drinks, wine, coffe/tea and more was included.
We also met other pleasant and interesting guests there.
The staff in the club was excellent.

Much more positive can be said but it has been mentioned earlier here.

If we visit Singapore again we would stay here and explore this area more.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank T3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear T3T,

Your compliments mean a lot to us! We are truly thrilled to know about your high rating on your recent stay with us. It was definitely our pleasure taking care of you, as it is always our ultimate goal to make every guest feel at home.

Thank you for all your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back with our warmest smiles soonest.

Best regards
Yazid Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We wanted near airport location hotel.
it was very appropriate. We liked it very much and it was very useful.The position was good, but the amenity was poor quality. I hope you improve amenity quality.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dayoungkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear dayoungkim,

Thank you for sharing such a nice experience with us. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed the great convenience and warm hospitality throughout your stay. Your feedback on the amenities will be shared with the department concern.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon

Best regards
Yazid Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Despite the cold air con our meetings were well catered for and the meeting room was well appointed. We had double rooms and they were roomy and had a number of power points. The food in the restaurant was excellent but a bit pricey

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Anne N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards
Yazid Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews