We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #84 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I stayed here a few nights ago on my way back from to England from Australia, and I'm really pleased that I made that decision. The hotel isn't as close to the airport as I thought, but the taxi fare was reasonable. There is a shuttle but I had just missed it. The hotel is located on a street full of lovely places to eat, and I had a stroll after dinner in the Salt Water Restaurant in the hotel, and what a dinner! Fabulous food, service second to none. The room was very spacious, with a huge tub and a walk-in shower. The bed was very comfortable, and the wi-fi was very good. The hotel supplies a mobile smart phone for FREE, no charge, with unlimited data and calls, which was great, and I've never come across this before, it's a huge benefit. My only (small) problem was that the card readers in the lifts weren't great, but this was sorted out immediately for me - great attention to detail and very professional staff. Next time, I'll stay for two nights, I was sorry I couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: I had a corner room, just down from the lift, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazbriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear mazbriz,

Your nice compliments are much appreciated. We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed great convenience throughout your stay and have made use of our prime location to explore the vibrant neighbourhood.

We all hope to welcome you back and offer you another delightful time in the near future.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 910 of 4,014 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

Excellent service and good facilities, nice staff, modern and clean room. The bed is comfortable, the has everything I need, clean shower and toilet, quiet room and spaceous. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frederickmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear frederickmichaelw,

We are most pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay here with us. It was our pleasure taking care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back with our warmest smiles soon.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Loved it ,a must go.Its worth the money and the value of the hotel is the best ever Yiu can get in Changi.The fact it's placed near Changi village and the beach makes it an even perfect location to be at!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J5696MHglorias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, General Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear J5696MHglorias,

Thank you for your kind review and we are thrilled to know that we have been considered as the best ever one can get at Changi. We appreciate and honoured with such compliment.

We look forward to welcome you back with our warmest smile.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Gill Ishwinder
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Really beautiful pool area... just stunning! Only a few seconds walk to an eat street cafes galore and markets. Not as close to the airport as you think due to how the roads out of airport run but still not too pricy in a cab. Definitely worth is tho for that five star pool with magnificent views and fairylight trees at night. Stunning!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, General Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Tj B,

Your compliments meant a lot to us – thank you! We are all pleased to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here.

We look forward to welcoming you back and enjoy our hospitality again.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Gill Ishwinder
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed here in a basic day room post cruise before our very late flight home.

We had room 705 and it had a beautiful view of the harbour. Although it was a basic day room, it came with everything you could wish for - a safe being my top priority.

We found the staff warm, welcoming and friendly.

We loved enjoying the use of both pools. The infinity pool on floor 8 was busy but with amazing views over the harbour.

We enjoyed the pool on floor 1 the best as it was a lot quieter.

The hotel is within easy reach of restaurants and shopping.

The free shuttle bus to the airport was second to none.

I can recommend this hotel even though if I had an overnight stay here, I would like a room in an Executive room - with the same view.

Thank you everyone xx

Room Tip: A room with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diarykeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, General Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear diarykeeper,

We are more than pleased to know about your fantastic experience! Your compliment on our colleague, the pool and the shuttle services are much apperciated.

Thank you for your kind words – we are already counting down to your third visit and cannot wait to welcome you back real soon.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Gill Ishwinder
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#104 of 319 in Singapore
355 reviews
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 319 in Singapore
4,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#48 of 319 in Singapore
1,415 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Address: 1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Singapore
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#76 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $127 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Changi offers a breath of fresh air from the other hotels in urban Singapore. The hotel is near the relatively untouched island of Pulau Ubin and the flora and fauna of the Chek Jawa Wetlands, which are both a bumboat ride away from Changi Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenic Changi coastline.Located just 10 minutes away from Changi International Airport and 30-minute car ride from the Orchard shopping district, Village Hotel Changi is immensely popular with business travellers attending trade shows at the Singapore Expo, which is just 15 minutes away. With its proximity to the airport, the hotel is also a hot favourite with transit passengers who have a one or two-day stopover in our island nation.Village Hotel Changi's 380 rooms and 17 indoor and outdoor function venues make it ideal for both leisure and business travellers, with overseas meetings from foreign corporations, corporate retreats and team building sessions from local multinational corporations, weddings and solemnisations commonly held at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Changi By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing