We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$551
US$309
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$283
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,303)
Filter reviews
4,303 results
Traveller rating
1,534
1,812
674
172
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,534
1,812
674
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspulau ubinclose to the airportsaltwater cafefree shuttlerooftop poolhawker centresea viewbetween flightslocal foodjunior suitefood centreshuttle servicean overnight staythe club loungelate checkshort staylong flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 4,303 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Good check out and check in experience. The room is clean and staff are efficient. However, some of the sockets were not working. A good location where you can experience great food and rustic environment.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrngjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Mrngjy

We are indeed pleased to read about your nice stay with us. We appreciate your compliment.

Thank you for sharing such wonderful compliments and we cannot wait to delight you again next time.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here to be near the airport (approx 11km) and the shuttle makes it super easy. Friendly staff but great location and must go to the civic centre across the road for a drink, great bar at really cheap prices! Didn't eat food at hotel but looked nice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Belinda B,

It is definitely pleasing to know that you felt well taken care of by our caring colleagues. We are thrilled that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here and cannot wait to delight you with another equally wonderful experience in the time to come.

We hope to see you again soon.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have heard of nothing but good reviews abt this hotel, so were decided to stay here for our staycation. Our start of the stay started off pretty badly as we had to wait for two hrs (with consistent egging) to get a room. This was uncalled for as they should have expected us when we made the booking. We negotiated with the manager that it wasn't fair that we to wait so long when everyone else had already checked in. So the manager was prompt to provide us with free dinner to compensate for the overlook on their part. Thank u to the manager who was able to do a prompt service recovery.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zurah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

nurbaizurahr,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations. We appreciate your great compliments on our colleagues, service and location. We are also very thankful for your constructive comments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments as we are dedicated to provide most pleasant staying experiences to our guests.

Thank you again for your support, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Had a wonderful staycation at Village Hotel Changi. The room and gym is clean, The food at the executive lounge is better than i expected. The swimming pool is pretty nice, small but not overcrowded. A good getaway from the city~~

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Loke X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Loke X,

Glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliment on our room, gym and the pool are much appreciated.

We are already counting down to your next happy return visit.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great location, and great food . Breakfast was awesome. Nearby restaurants offer great variety. Upon arrival staff were very friendly and quickly checked us in. It was very close to the airport. Forgot to arrange for hotel shuttle from airport, however Taxi was cheap so no complaints.Would go back again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 606pradeepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear 606pradeepd,

We are more than pleased to know you had a fantastic stay here at Village Hotel Changi. Thank you for your nice compliments.

We are thrilled to have left you a lasting impression with our warm hospitality and we certainly look forward to sharing many more delightful moments with you.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews