We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #82 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel staffs very amicable and the room very clean and comfortable.. most important, they have surprised me with a birthday cake, birthday card and birthday fruits.. and of course a wonderful birthday song.. also, free upgrade my room to club room..love it and will definitely come back again..

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mit530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear mit530

Thank you for your wonderful review and to be part of your wonderful birthday celebration. We are also thrilled that you appreciate the little surprise that we had arranged for you.

We hope to see you again soon and enjoy our hospitality

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 837 of 3,952 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Need to take care of rooms facing the greenery with insects crawling around. Make sure the mini-fridge is working cold though have lights on.
Reception cannot provide satisfactory solution and needed to be escalated to Duty Manager.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Terry G

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we are very concerned to learn about your impression. Please rest assured, we have communicated with our colleague and ensure o step up with the cleanliness of the hotel are committed to provide the memorable services we are known for to all our guests and

We hope to welcome you back in time to come!

#livelikealocalg

Best regards
Yazid Saini
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Good check out and check in experience. The room is clean and staff are efficient. However, some of the sockets were not working. A good location where you can experience great food and rustic environment.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrngjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Mrngjy

We are indeed pleased to read about your nice stay with us. We appreciate your compliment.

Thank you for sharing such wonderful compliments and we cannot wait to delight you again next time.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here to be near the airport (approx 11km) and the shuttle makes it super easy. Friendly staff but great location and must go to the civic centre across the road for a drink, great bar at really cheap prices! Didn't eat food at hotel but looked nice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Belinda B,

It is definitely pleasing to know that you felt well taken care of by our caring colleagues. We are thrilled that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here and cannot wait to delight you with another equally wonderful experience in the time to come.

We hope to see you again soon.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have heard of nothing but good reviews abt this hotel, so were decided to stay here for our staycation. Our start of the stay started off pretty badly as we had to wait for two hrs (with consistent egging) to get a room. This was uncalled for as they should have expected us when we made the booking. We negotiated with the manager that it wasn't fair that we to wait so long when everyone else had already checked in. So the manager was prompt to provide us with free dinner to compensate for the overlook on their part. Thank u to the manager who was able to do a prompt service recovery.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zurah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

nurbaizurahr,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations. We appreciate your great compliments on our colleagues, service and location. We are also very thankful for your constructive comments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments as we are dedicated to provide most pleasant staying experiences to our guests.

Thank you again for your support, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#104 of 317 in Singapore
346 reviews
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#50 of 317 in Singapore
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 317 in Singapore
4,799 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 317 in Singapore
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Address: 1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
#74 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $116 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Changi offers a breath of fresh air from the other hotels in urban Singapore. The hotel is near the relatively untouched island of Pulau Ubin and the flora and fauna of the Chek Jawa Wetlands, which are both a bumboat ride away from Changi Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenic Changi coastline.Located just 10 minutes away from Changi International Airport and 30-minute car ride from the Orchard shopping district, Village Hotel Changi is immensely popular with business travellers attending trade shows at the Singapore Expo, which is just 15 minutes away. With its proximity to the airport, the hotel is also a hot favourite with transit passengers who have a one or two-day stopover in our island nation.Village Hotel Changi's 380 rooms and 17 indoor and outdoor function venues make it ideal for both leisure and business travellers, with overseas meetings from foreign corporations, corporate retreats and team building sessions from local multinational corporations, weddings and solemnisations commonly held at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Changi By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing