We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$388
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$551
US$309
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,303)
Filter reviews
4,303 results
Traveller rating
1,534
1,812
674
172
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,534
1,812
674
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspulau ubinclose to the airportsaltwater cafefree shuttlerooftop poolhawker centresea viewbetween flightslocal foodjunior suitefood centreshuttle servicean overnight staythe club loungelate checkshort staylong flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 4,303 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Need to take care of rooms facing the greenery with insects crawling around. Make sure the mini-fridge is working cold though have lights on.
Reception cannot provide satisfactory solution and needed to be escalated to Duty Manager.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Terry G

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we are very concerned to learn about your impression. Please rest assured, we have communicated with our colleague and ensure o step up with the cleanliness of the hotel are committed to provide the memorable services we are known for to all our guests and

We hope to welcome you back in time to come!

#livelikealocalg

Best regards
Yazid Saini
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Good check out and check in experience. The room is clean and staff are efficient. However, some of the sockets were not working. A good location where you can experience great food and rustic environment.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrngjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Mrngjy

We are indeed pleased to read about your nice stay with us. We appreciate your compliment.

Thank you for sharing such wonderful compliments and we cannot wait to delight you again next time.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here to be near the airport (approx 11km) and the shuttle makes it super easy. Friendly staff but great location and must go to the civic centre across the road for a drink, great bar at really cheap prices! Didn't eat food at hotel but looked nice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Belinda B,

It is definitely pleasing to know that you felt well taken care of by our caring colleagues. We are thrilled that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here and cannot wait to delight you with another equally wonderful experience in the time to come.

We hope to see you again soon.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have heard of nothing but good reviews abt this hotel, so were decided to stay here for our staycation. Our start of the stay started off pretty badly as we had to wait for two hrs (with consistent egging) to get a room. This was uncalled for as they should have expected us when we made the booking. We negotiated with the manager that it wasn't fair that we to wait so long when everyone else had already checked in. So the manager was prompt to provide us with free dinner to compensate for the overlook on their part. Thank u to the manager who was able to do a prompt service recovery.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zurah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

nurbaizurahr,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations. We appreciate your great compliments on our colleagues, service and location. We are also very thankful for your constructive comments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments as we are dedicated to provide most pleasant staying experiences to our guests.

Thank you again for your support, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Had a wonderful staycation at Village Hotel Changi. The room and gym is clean, The food at the executive lounge is better than i expected. The swimming pool is pretty nice, small but not overcrowded. A good getaway from the city~~

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Loke X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Loke X,

Glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliment on our room, gym and the pool are much appreciated.

We are already counting down to your next happy return visit.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews