We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Celebration ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #79 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
1 review
“Birthday Celebration ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel staffs very amicable and the room very clean and comfortable.. most important, they have surprised me with a birthday cake, birthday card and birthday fruits.. and of course a wonderful birthday song.. also, free upgrade my room to club room..love it and will definitely come back again..

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mit530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear mit530

Thank you for your wonderful review and to be part of your wonderful birthday celebration. We are also thrilled that you appreciate the little surprise that we had arranged for you.

We hope to see you again soon and enjoy our hospitality

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    1,373
    471
    134
    74
See reviews for
663
1,089
334
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Need to take care of rooms facing the greenery with insects crawling around. Make sure the mini-fridge is working cold though have lights on.
Reception cannot provide satisfactory solution and needed to be escalated to Duty Manager.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Terry G

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we are very concerned to learn about your impression. Please rest assured, we have communicated with our colleague and ensure o step up with the cleanliness of the hotel are committed to provide the memorable services we are known for to all our guests and

We hope to welcome you back in time to come!

#livelikealocalg

Best regards
Yazid Saini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good check out and check in experience. The room is clean and staff are efficient. However, some of the sockets were not working. A good location where you can experience great food and rustic environment.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mrngjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Mrngjy

We are indeed pleased to read about your nice stay with us. We appreciate your compliment.

Thank you for sharing such wonderful compliments and we cannot wait to delight you again next time.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here to be near the airport (approx 11km) and the shuttle makes it super easy. Friendly staff but great location and must go to the civic centre across the road for a drink, great bar at really cheap prices! Didn't eat food at hotel but looked nice.

Stayed April 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Belinda B,

It is definitely pleasing to know that you felt well taken care of by our caring colleagues. We are thrilled that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here and cannot wait to delight you with another equally wonderful experience in the time to come.

We hope to see you again soon.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We have heard of nothing but good reviews abt this hotel, so were decided to stay here for our staycation. Our start of the stay started off pretty badly as we had to wait for two hrs (with consistent egging) to get a room. This was uncalled for as they should have expected us when we made the booking. We negotiated with the manager that it wasn't fair that we to wait so long when everyone else had already checked in. So the manager was prompt to provide us with free dinner to compensate for the overlook on their part. Thank u to the manager who was able to do a prompt service recovery.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nurbaizurahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 days ago
nurbaizurahr,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback and observations. We appreciate your great compliments on our colleagues, service and location. We are also very thankful for your constructive comments. Please be assured that we have shared them with all concerned departments as we are dedicated to provide most pleasant staying experiences to our guests.

Thank you again for your support, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a memorable stay.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Changi Cove
#105 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#96 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#200 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#41 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Family Hotel in Singapore
#72 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $134 - $267
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Changi offers a breath of fresh air from the other hotels in urban Singapore. The hotel is near the relatively untouched island of Pulau Ubin and the flora and fauna of the Chek Jawa Wetlands, which are both a bumboat ride away from Changi Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenic Changi coastline.Located just 10 minutes away from Changi International Airport and 30-minute car ride from the Orchard shopping district, Village Hotel Changi is immensely popular with business travellers attending trade shows at the Singapore Expo, which is just 15 minutes away. With its proximity to the airport, the hotel is also a hot favourite with transit passengers who have a one or two-day stopover in our island nation.Village Hotel Changi's 380 rooms and 17 indoor and outdoor function venues make it ideal for both leisure and business travellers, with overseas meetings from foreign corporations, corporate retreats and team building sessions from local multinational corporations, weddings and solemnisations commonly held at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Changi By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing