We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$551
US$309
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,303)
Filter reviews
4,303 results
Traveller rating
1,534
1,812
674
172
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,534
1,812
674
172
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspulau ubinclose to the airportsaltwater cafefree shuttlerooftop poolhawker centresea viewbetween flightslocal foodjunior suitefood centreshuttle servicean overnight staythe club loungelate checkshort staylong flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,170 - 1,175 of 4,303 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Overall stay was okay. Service was expected as it is and the environment was nice. Very accessible to food though, variety of local delicacies just around the corner. The room itself was pretty decent though they should have made more efforts in revamping the walls and corners of the floor that were stained and cracked. I requested a room with sea view and the front desk was nice enough to apologise and explain that due to peak period, they were unable to offer me one. The room had no view literally just two walls on either sides and branches of trees. Even the windows badly needed some scrubbing as there were moulds on them so we stayed in all the days without drawing the curtains. Also felt they should maximise the space they have like replacing the koi pond with say, an open air restaurant or a kids playground. Through the 3 days I never saw anyone at the pond and at night there were'nt any lights on. The infinity pool at Level 8 was also too small. They could made more use of the space.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear kirin2017

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your observations. We are always here to listen and open to suggestions on how to make your stay more comfortable. Feedback like yours is useful for our continuous improvement.

We thank you for your positive and constructive comments and it will be our privilege to welcome you back to this peaceful village on your future visits.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel staffs very amicable and the room very clean and comfortable.. most important, they have surprised me with a birthday cake, birthday card and birthday fruits.. and of course a wonderful birthday song.. also, free upgrade my room to club room..love it and will definitely come back again..

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mit530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear mit530

Thank you for your wonderful review and to be part of your wonderful birthday celebration. We are also thrilled that you appreciate the little surprise that we had arranged for you.

We hope to see you again soon and enjoy our hospitality

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Need to take care of rooms facing the greenery with insects crawling around. Make sure the mini-fridge is working cold though have lights on.
Reception cannot provide satisfactory solution and needed to be escalated to Duty Manager.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Terry G

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we are very concerned to learn about your impression. Please rest assured, we have communicated with our colleague and ensure o step up with the cleanliness of the hotel are committed to provide the memorable services we are known for to all our guests and

We hope to welcome you back in time to come!

#livelikealocalg

Best regards
Yazid Saini
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Good check out and check in experience. The room is clean and staff are efficient. However, some of the sockets were not working. A good location where you can experience great food and rustic environment.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrngjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Mrngjy

We are indeed pleased to read about your nice stay with us. We appreciate your compliment.

Thank you for sharing such wonderful compliments and we cannot wait to delight you again next time.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here to be near the airport (approx 11km) and the shuttle makes it super easy. Friendly staff but great location and must go to the civic centre across the road for a drink, great bar at really cheap prices! Didn't eat food at hotel but looked nice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Belinda B,

It is definitely pleasing to know that you felt well taken care of by our caring colleagues. We are thrilled that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here and cannot wait to delight you with another equally wonderful experience in the time to come.

We hope to see you again soon.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews