We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to break up the journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #79 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place to break up the journey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A wonderful stopover with a great variety of low key activities - great swimming pools and very close to the beach and a craft beer bar. Our two wee girls loved the choice of restaurants only a few minutes away too. The only thing was that the hotel was a little further away from the airport than we had understood from the promotion material.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear ColKennedy,

It's a thrilled to read that you and your two girls had enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments are much appreciated.

We can't wait to serve you again and hope to see you again in the near future.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    1,373
    471
    134
    74
See reviews for
663
1,089
334
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Has everything you would want. It is close to plenty of local food stalls and a nice place to walk around down by the water. It has 2 pools and nice lounge. The Spa looked nice but I didn't use it. Stayed for 3 nights at a conference. It is out of the city proper but I would certainly stay there again as it was quiet and clean. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timothywedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear timothywedge,

Thank you for sharing your most pleasant experience with us – we are really pleased to know that you have enjoyed great convenience and comfort throughout your stay.

We are tirelessly strive towards service excellence and hope to welcome you back next time you are in town.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well appointed hotel with friendly staff and serious welcome. Have innovative smartphones free service that guests can use in the course of their stay, great asset for those only in city for a few days and have great tips and offers on line also included. Food service efficient and good value for money property. Look forward to staying there again best value in Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Alexander M,

We are more than pleased to know about your fantastic experience! We are also glad that you have enjoyed the convenience of the smartphone with free internet connectivity. Thank you for all the compliments.

We are already counting down to your third visit and cannot wait to welcome you back real soon.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was spacious, but man, it smelled! It was definitely a mildew or BO smell - gross. Otherwise, everything was clean and okay.

Located close to a few fun things, but definitely far from downtown Singapore and a lot of the awesome or busier parts of the country.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank autevsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear autevsky,

Thank you for your support and sharing your compliments and feedback with us. Please be assured that we strive for service excellence tirelessly and have instantly shared your review with departments concerned for continuous improvement.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and to offer you a most pleasant experience next time.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid Saini


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall stay was okay. Service was expected as it is and the environment was nice. Very accessible to food though, variety of local delicacies just around the corner. The room itself was pretty decent though they should have made more efforts in revamping the walls and corners of the floor that were stained and cracked. I requested a room with sea view and the front desk was nice enough to apologise and explain that due to peak period, they were unable to offer me one. The room had no view literally just two walls on either sides and branches of trees. Even the windows badly needed some scrubbing as there were moulds on them so we stayed in all the days without drawing the curtains. Also felt they should maximise the space they have like replacing the koi pond with say, an open air restaurant or a kids playground. Through the 3 days I never saw anyone at the pond and at night there were'nt any lights on. The infinity pool at Level 8 was also too small. They could made more use of the space.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kirin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Village_Hotel_Changi, Front Office Manager at Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear kirin2017

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your observations. We are always here to listen and open to suggestions on how to make your stay more comfortable. Feedback like yours is useful for our continuous improvement.

We thank you for your positive and constructive comments and it will be our privilege to welcome you back to this peaceful village on your future visits.

#livelikealocalsg

Best regards
Yazid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Changi Cove
#105 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
#33 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#96 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#200 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#41 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Netheravon Road, Singapore 508502, Singapore (Formerly Changi Village Hotel )
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#41 Family Hotel in Singapore
#72 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $134 - $267
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Changi offers a breath of fresh air from the other hotels in urban Singapore. The hotel is near the relatively untouched island of Pulau Ubin and the flora and fauna of the Chek Jawa Wetlands, which are both a bumboat ride away from Changi Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll and enjoy the scenic Changi coastline.Located just 10 minutes away from Changi International Airport and 30-minute car ride from the Orchard shopping district, Village Hotel Changi is immensely popular with business travellers attending trade shows at the Singapore Expo, which is just 15 minutes away. With its proximity to the airport, the hotel is also a hot favourite with transit passengers who have a one or two-day stopover in our island nation.Village Hotel Changi's 380 rooms and 17 indoor and outdoor function venues make it ideal for both leisure and business travellers, with overseas meetings from foreign corporations, corporate retreats and team building sessions from local multinational corporations, weddings and solemnisations commonly held at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Changi By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing