We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”
Review of 10 at Claymore

10 at Claymore
Ranked #143 of 12,362 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Decided to try out the buffet dinner as I saw LadyIronChef’s post on Facebook. Utilised the promo code where 2 pax dine in at $105++, to quote “ladyironchef” upon making reservation and promotion till 31 March! Regular price of an adult dinner is at $70++ and this helps me to save a few dollars.

There’s complimentary Carpark coupon, to collect from the reception beside the Club lounge. Service was good. Iced Water was filled up fast once the service staff notice that water is finishing in my glass. Food was great , especially the Scallop and the Australian Wagyu Tomahawk Beef.

Worth every of the money! Keep up!

Thank ChiaSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Julichia

Thank you very much for the lovely and detailed review.

We love that our diners enjoy their experiences at 10 at Claymore. We are extremely happy that diners will always able to remember 10 at Claymore in such good light, especially since Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore will be closed from 1 April 2018 to undergo a complete redevelopment. The hotel will continue to be managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group when it reopens.

We thank all our guests, patrons and partners who are a part of the hotel's cherished history and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Was there on 8 March to celebrate Friend's birthday. Not the first time but still love their foods, really value for money. All Counter Chefs and Service staffs were attentive and friendly. Sad to know that this is the last month they open before the whole hotel closed for redevelopment. Anyway, i wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavors, you will be great!

Thank KenC3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Ken C

Thank you very much for your warm and wonderful review. Knowing that we made a difference in your dining experience is the best reward. Your comments will go a long way in inspiring the team and keeping them inspired in their endeavours.

Thank you for your well wishes, most of all, for your support of 10 at Claymore.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Closing 31 March 2018. Nothing special here. If it comes with the room then fine but even then it’s 50/50. So many great places in Singapore to eat, don’t waste your money.

Thank FoodfunFunfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear FoodfunFunfood

We are sorry that the breakfast spread served at the buffet line during your stay, was below expectations. We thank you for your feedback which we have communicated to our chefs. Improvements come from the valuable observations shared by guests such as yourselves and we are glad to receive them, despite our upcoming redevelopment.

Thank you once again for your shared comments. We hope that your support of the Pan Pacific brand remains open.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Pleasant surprised to have found a great CNY buffet at Pan Pacific Hotel Orchard. Didn’t expect it to be really quite good with mix of Chinese New Year dishes from sucking pig to cod to pork belly with bun to roast pork belly to those dried oysters; and yet had swordfish/salmon sashimi, noodle soup, lamb chop and great beef tenderloin, roast duck, baked oysters, crab, lobsters, prawns, 3 different types of cheeses etc etc on top of desserts from cakes to crepes to ice cream etc. What’s great was the buffet also included the Chinese Lohei (salad tossing) to celebrate CNY!

It was so good I went back with colleagues after the first night out with family!

Service not great since they seemed to have manpower shortage but those who were there did their best!

Will check them out beyond the CNY buffet some time in the not too distant future!

Thank Foodie8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificOrchardSG, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Foodie8668

Thank you very much for your lovely compliments. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful dining experience at 10 at Claymore. Our team will be very much inspired to continue giving their best so that our diners will have the best of both worlds - food and service.

It is most timely to share that in the month of March, we will be featuring our new promotion <All-Time Top 10 Eats at Claymore> in celebration of a decade of food served through the years. <All-Time Top 10 Eats at Claymore> will be especially nostalgic for Executive Chef Andy Oh and his team as the restaurant will serve its last buffet on 31 March 2018. Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore will close for redevelopment from 1 April 2018, and will continue to be managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group.

We hope that we will get to welcome you and your friends and colleagues for yet another round of great dining.

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Last night we had a four generation Lo Hei 10@Claymore, food was sumptuous especially the Dong Po Braised Pork Belly, we crave for more.

The service extended by Liliane and Farlini exceeded our expectation!

And Azarul was cheerful at the counter. Chef Patrick and his team provide us
with such a wonderful culinary certainly deserved a praised .

We will come back soon .

Thank you,

Yours Truly,

Eddie Tan

    • Service
Thank etan2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacOrchard, General Manager at 10 at Claymore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Eddie

Thank you for your wonderful review of not only the food but of the services rendered by our associates.

Nothing makes it more special for the team than knowing that what they do in their daily endeavours, make a great difference in our guests' and diners' experience. Your compliments will be shared with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to yet another great experience in March 2018 when a new promotion will be launched. Do look out for that on our social media spaces.

Wishing and your family a prosperous and happy Lunar New Year!

Sincerely with warm regards

Andrew Donadel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 10 at Claymore also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to 10 at Claymore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing