We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gardens by the Bay
from US$15.53
More Info
from US$73.75
More Info
from US$90.53
More Info
from US$76.25
More Info
Reviews (59,519)
Filter reviews
59,519 results
Traveller rating
42,749
13,692
2,498
395
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42,749
13,692
2,498
395
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower dome light show cloud forest super trees sky walk ocbc skyway supertree grove satay plants and flowers beautiful garden air conditioned visiting singapore walk around domes waterfall observatories avatar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18,248 - 18,253 of 59,519 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Put your walking shoes on its a lot to see and remember your umbrella and sunblock.
Access from the bus stop outside the marina bay sands and take the lift.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We went on a Hippo Night City Tour which went to the following places
Chinatown Food Street
We were given a food voucher for $5 and set free to purchase our meal. There were lots of choices and the food was delicious. Everyone on the tour had something different and all were happy with the meal.
Gardens by the Bay
This is spectacular so pretty with the lights around the trees (I guess you would call them trees). There is a swinging bridge connecting the trees and you come down the trunk of of of the large trees. This looks like a fairy tree or a dwarf tree just magical. There was a new light show performed but unfortunately that was not the best very disappointing. The guide said he had been about 20 times to the Gardens and this was by far the worst show. Each month they do a different show so next month should be better.
Bugis Street
It has been 25 years since We were in Singapore and Bugis Street is still there, much cleaner and safer but still there.
Orchard Road
Has changed quite a bit in 25 years very nice expensive shops difficult to find old Chinese shops. Went looking for Chinese pyjamas but the souvenir shops only had nighties one size fit all. Purchased some beautiful Tshirts with glow in the dark pictures f Singapore on front and back.
Suntec City
Was the pick up and drop off for the Hop on Hop off bus. We did a bit of shopping here lots of sales.
Lamborghini have a store with cars out the front for test drives. They boys were very interested in looking at these cars. Made a few small purchases but the staff were very slow in service.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

It is a beautiful garden. Visit early morning when its empty. just walk around.
The main attractions open at 9 AM. you will get the advantage of being one of the only few people there. The entry to the cloud forest transports you to some other world. totally worth it.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Tarunvir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Gardens by the Bay is a wonderful spot. You can walk as little or as much as you like. We enjoy walking so we walked around the park a couple times. The Cloud Forest and the Flower Dome were amazing. It appears that everyone in the Flower Dome is here to take pictures.. So many great spots for it! Wonderful art throughout. We had dinner at Satay by the Bay and enjoyed everything we tried! You can easily spend the day here. We arrived about noon an stayed until after the 7:45 light show.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Burlview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We enjoyed visiting Gardens by the Bay. It was a relaxing day and one of our high lights in Singapore.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank cherylf32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews