We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
CheapTickets
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
20
102
119
56
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
102
119
56
59
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Suited my needs well for a one night stop in Singapore where I just needed a bed and clean bathroom. Staff were friendly. Rooms are definitely small as other travelers have indicated and the shower is over the toilet - but this is fine for short stays. Quite well located. Breakfast OK. yes the walls are a bit thin and you can hear your neighbors.

My biggest gripe would be the plastic/Synthetic cover under the sheet. Made for a hot nights sleep. I looked but wasn't able to remove it. I would definitely lift my rating to a a 4/5 if they removed the plastic bed protector.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJSTANLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The hotel location are great. just near with Bugis MRT. shopping mall and restauran are just surrounding . Staff are quite friendly but the BED in the room are uncomfortable.The mattress are hard and the blanket are too tiny....BUT overall are ok.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susientan129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Overall, it was a good stay at the Marrison's (3 days 2 nights stay). Located near Bugis Station, which is about 5 mins walk and there were lots of good local foods around the hotel. The room was clean and was well kept, but relatively small. If you have large luggages, then the room can be quite cramp. The rooms are more suitable for single business travelers, or backpackers. However, I was a little disappointed because there was no free wifi. For a 2-hour wifi, it costed me SGD5, and it's a little pricy for me. The complimentary breakfast isn't that great, with small portions of rice, noodles, or sandwiches (a menu for you to select, ie., Set A, B or C). Apart from all these, Marrison's location is great! Would return back to Marrison's for my next Singapore visit. :)

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The hotel is fairly new & clean. Conveniently located at the beginning of Beach Road, just a 5 minutes walk through Leang Seah Street to Bugis Junction. Bugis Junction offers cheap shopping, a food court with good variety & the MRT station.

Marrison Hotel is surrounded by steamboat and dessert restaurants. Breakfast is uninspired, offering rice rice, noodles, or sandwiches with free flow of coffee & tea. They alternate the menus.

Expect bus loads of Indonesian or Chinese tourist staying at this hotel.

Get the room with window & wifi if you are planning a stay more than 2 days. The rooms are small, similar to HongKong style hotel rooms. There is no space for large luggages. You may have to endure noise, as walls are relatively thin.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MichelleSueMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2012

stayed for 3 nights here. was given a room with no window but that was not a problem for me. 5-7 minutes walking distance from the Bugis MRT Station. very near with Bugis Street where you can do your budget shopping.. 2 shopping malls within a walking distance.. a bit dissapointed with the breakfast.. but overall, im satisfied with this hotel.. great location n clean room (small-no place to put big size luggage)..

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews